Karen & Gerard

Honest, reliable and married couple seeking interesting house-sitting experiences.

San Paolo Solbrito, Italy
14 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

8 external references

Reviews (14)

elizabeth

Karen and Gerard always look after Jess and my home very well. I never have any reason to complain. They are my go-to number one sitters.

Combloux, France · 27 Oct 2019 - 19 Jan 2020
Lynda and Barry

Karen and Gerard were absolute treasures! They could not have looked after Basil and the house any better. Their dog Sam was a delight too and Basil loved

High Wycombe, United Kingdom · 06 Jun - 16 Jun 2019
Denise

Karen and Gerard were awesome, Indie took to them both on their arrival !! That's a first. A delightful couple, with years of experience and best of all

Burleigh Heads, QLD, Australia · 27 Sep - 29 Sep 2018
Monica

Karen, has truly been fabulous! We had to cancel our trip because our dog was not doing well! Karen has offered to come and meet us and get to know us and

Asti, Italy · 08 Aug - 11 Aug 2018
Rachel

This was the second time Karen and Gerard, and their dog Sam, had looked after our dog Archie and our home. We were delighted they were able to come back so

Langnau am Albis, Switzerland · 12 Jul - 22 Jul 2018

References (8)

John

After many years of various house sitters I can say that Gerard & Karen are one of best house sitters weve ever had and I have absolutely no hesitation in

House & pet sitting reference · 13 September 2014

About

We are non-smoking, fit, active and a well travelled professional, married couple. We lived in Australia for 17 years until we moved to Spain in August 2013. We are involved in a self-storage business in Australia. My husband is a

Why we want to house sit

We have had the pleasure of house-sitting for the last 6 years and have enjoyed both short, and long-term house-sitting assignments. We enjoy the experience of meeting new people, embracing different cultures, integrating with the locals

Our experience

We have had numerous house-sitting assignments, the first on the Costa Brava in Spain for 8 months. During this time, we renovated the main en-suite bathroom and completed various projects for the home owner, who rents the villa during the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Livestock

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Karen 54 and Gerard 64
Occupation
IT Specialist and Builder
Travelling
With a partner