Susan

Respectful, caring sitter.

Gualdo Tadino, Italy
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

6 external references

Reviews (8)

Janette

Susan is relaxed, friendly, professional and a highly experienced sitter. Her calm welcoming style helped Harvey bonded with her quickly and his tail did

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom · 10 Jan - 12 Jan 2020
Rob

This is the first time we have used trusted house sitters and we hit the Jackpot! Sue is a delightful lady with a calm and assured manner which was much

Godalming, United Kingdom · 15 Dec - 19 Dec 2019
Susan - Daniel

Susan was extremely friendly, reliable and easy to get along with. We felt very comfortable leaving our two dogs and elderly cat in her capable hands. She

Montalbano Jonico, Italy · 08 May - 31 May 2019
Nadezhda

I am so grateful to Susan for everything she did for us and for your animal companions (two shy cats). I love my cats very much and am pretty much a control

Lido di Ostia, Italy · 02 Apr - 09 Apr 2019
Lynn and Mike

Many thanks to Sue for looking after my cat and chickens so well. Also for leaving my house spotless. I would not hesitate to recommend Sue to house sit and

Saint Neots, United Kingdom · 11 Feb - 10 Mar 2019

References (6)

Natasha

Susan looked after our house and dog for a month whilst we were away. Our dog at the time was only 1 year old and needed somebody who could take control

House & pet sitting reference · 10 May 2018

About

I am a quiet, caring and responsible person, a widow and mother to three grown-up children. I'm a retired teacher (Art and English) so have always had a CRB check for the time I've worked in England. I'm a non smoker. I love the

Why I want to house sit

I've been house sitting since 2016 and it's been a great experience. It's given me the opportunity to meet some wonderful people, and their pets, and I very much appreciate the trust they place in me to look after their homes and animals

My experience

As a keen gardener, I'm more than happy to undertake gardening tasks while house-sitting. I have no animals at the moment as I want to spend some time travelling but I have kept cats, dogs, rabbits, chickens and goats in the past and I

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
65+
Occupation
Teacher/textile artist