Olga & Sergey

Nomadic couple from Latvia, accomplished 8 housesits (all with 5-star reviews), eager to

Amata, Latvia

Reviews (9)

Verity & Stephane

We couldn´t have hoped for a better first experience than with Olga and Sergey! It was a pleasure and a privilege to have them look after our house and our

Barcelona, Spain · 16 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
Michael

Olga and Sergei were just great house- and catsitters. The cats were very happy and we were always provided with photos during our vacation. So we could

Vienna, Austria · 08 Apr - 20 Apr 2018
David

Olga and Sergey were wonderful house sitters. They looked after our dogs very well and kept us updated with lovely pictures. This was our first time to

Stupava, Slovakia · 29 Mar - 07 Apr 2018
saralynn

Olga and Sergey were our first-ever house sitters, and we couldn't have had a better introduction! They were amazing..... they coped with a dysfunctional

Le Bugue, France · 14 Mar - 24 Mar 2018
Susi

WE met Olga and her husband, Serghiej, few days before our departure. We got to know them and understand their seriousness, professionalism and love for

Florence, Italy · 04 Mar - 11 Mar 2018

References (3)

Ivan

Olga and Sergey were once my colleagues, and Sergey was also my boss when we worked for the sports newspaper. We remain friends now. The greatest thing about

Character reference · 02 November 2017

About

We are Olga and Sergey - originally from Moscow, we moved to Latvia several years ago because we wanted to live closer to nature and enjoy “small town” life. We live in eco village called Amatciems in a quite unusual house which we finished

Why we want to house sit

Originally we wanted to housesit pets because we didn’t have a pet of our own. But as it turned out housesitting for us is a best way to explore the world and get to know like-minded people. We had our share of travels around the world and

Our experience

First and foremost we are animal lovers - we like cats, dogs, birds, fish, horses and basically all types of animals. Though we have most experience with cats, medium to large breeds of dogs & horses - Olga has owned several horses of her

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Olga 31 and Sergey 42
Occupation
illustrator and journalist on NHL.com
Travelling
With a partner