Doug & Marcia

Retired Couple - Reliable, Resourceful, Energetic, Non-Smokers

Bucerías, Mexico
14 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (14)


Doug and Marcia did a wonderful job caring for my dogs and home while I was gone. Communication was excellent and Doug provided pictures as requested. My

Prescott, AZ, US · 11 Oct - 26 Oct 2019

Doug and Marcia are a lovely couple who took wonderful care of our home and two dogs. They were responsive and we were able to enjoy a trip away with great

Calgary, AB, Canada · 02 Aug - 12 Aug 2019

We were a little nervous leaving our dog Toby because we'd rescued him just 5 months before and didn't know how he'd react to being cared for by a stranger

Ann Arbor, MI, US · 26 Jun - 02 Jul 2019

I can't say enough good things about Doug and Marcia. They kept me updated while I was away for 10 days, went above and beyond in caring for my dog, and left

Chicago, IL, US · 14 Jun - 25 Jun 2019

Doug and Marcia took care of your Dog and Cat for a month while my husband and myself were in France. I'll start from the response from my posting. Within

Galveston, TX, US · 18 Sep - 19 Oct 2018

References (4)


My wife and I are both lawyers in Canada and travel frequently. Doug and Marcia have house sat for us on several occasions, often for long durations of

House & pet sitting reference · 16 December 2016


Doug & Marcia are Canadians who retired early in 2011 to a beach town near Puerto Vallarta, Mexico. Both are non-smokers. Doug is a chemical engineer who ended his successful career in Houston as Director of Global Manufacturing for one of

Why we want to house sit

Since retiring early in 2011, Marcia & Doug have traveled 6+ months per year, on average. They have now been to 40 countries and 88 of the 92 provinces/states in Canada, USA and Mexico. What they enjoy most about traveling is having a home

Our experience

Doug & Marcia are both professionals and very responsible people. You can be assured that they won't let you down. Regarding pet experience, 1. Marcia & Doug grew up with dogs, cats, hamsters, fish and rabbits. 2. They instilled a love of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Small pets


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Doug 65+ and Marcia 65+
Chemical Engineer and Registered Nurse
With a partner