Nynke & Hans

Reliable Dutch couple, both writers, would love to take care of your house, garden and

Groningen, Netherlands
7 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (7)

Muriel

Nynke and Hans came to look after our dog, our house, pond, swimming pool and garden for three weeks. They were fantastic, gave us news regularly and asked

Saint-Saturnin-lès-Apt, France · 07 Jun - 29 Jun 2021
Jos

Nynke and Hans came to us for a month in July 2020 to look after the house and 2 spaniels. I was totally happy leaving them in charge and came back to the

Oberiberg, Switzerland · 03 Jul - 29 Jul 2020
Hélène

We were very pleased with Nynke and Hans as house sitters. They are a friendly and likeable couple who showed a good experience in house sitting. Our dog

Ferrère, France · 21 Dec 2019 - 04 Jan 2020
Penelope

What a blessing to have Nynke & Hans stay at my home to care for my dogs. They made arrangements to come a day early to meet the dogs, & let me show them

Princetown, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 14 Aug 2019
Thomas

Nynke and Hans took care of our Labradoodle for the month of August 2018. They were perfect house and dog carers. While we were away we received regular

Ollon, Switzerland · 31 Jul - 01 Sep 2018

References (1)

Martine

Nynke and Hans have taken care of our small winefarm in Tuscany on several occasions. They are very trustworthy. We felt that the dog, the cats and the

House & pet sitting reference · 03 October 2017

About

Reliable and enthusiastic housekeepers with experience in taking care of animals, houses and gardens, even a vineyard and a small camping. On our travels we like hiking in the mountains, coming from a country - Holland - that's completely

Why we want to house sit

We feel more at home and more connected to the local people when we stay in a 'real' home. You get to know a country on another level. It's very rewarding to get to know new animals and bond with them. For us it's also a great way to see

Our experience

We took care of dogs in Switzerland and Spain and England. In the south of Spain we watched over a small guest house for a month- including olive trees, chickens, and 4 lovely farm cats. In Tuscany (Italy) we looked after a small camping

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Chile
  • Ecuador
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Morocco

Profile details

Age
Nynke 56 and Hans 62
Occupation
Writer and Copywriter
Travelling
With a partner