Eric & Tanja

We are passionate animal lovers, travelling around Europe and looking for a nice house to

Groningen, Netherlands

Reviews (5)

Calliopi

Eric and Tanja were excellent housesitters. They clearly love animals and on my return I found my flat clean and tidy, and my cat really happy. They are also

Berlin, Germany · 26 Jul - 28 Aug 2018
Robyn C

Eric and Tanja cared for our 1 dog + 6 cats (plus 2 garden/outdoor cats) for almost 3 weeks. We chose them for the sit after email communications and a Skype

Ovada, Italy · 10 May - 24 May 2018
LINDA

Eric and Tanja were fab housesitters and I wouldn't hesitate to ask them to look after Lilly, Teddy and the cats again. I cannot recommend them enough. House

Moraira, Spain · 04 Apr - 11 Apr 2018
Saskia

Eric and Tanja are a warm, genuine and caring couple, who took wonderful care of our dogs. We would not hesitate to ask them back on another occasion. Our

San Pedro de Alcántara, Spain · 22 Feb - 02 Mar 2018
Janet

Eric and Tanja are a lovely couple who took excellent care of both my home and my cat whilst I was away. It is not easy leaving your house and pet in the

Prayssac, France · 14 Dec 2017 - 03 Jan 2018

References (1)

Marjolein

Eric was a very good help at our Children Farm in the middle of the city Groningen in the Netherlands. He took excellent care of our animals and is very easy

Employment reference · 03 December 2017

About

We are Tanja and Eric. We live together in the city centre of Groningen, a vibrant city in the north of the Netherlands. Tanja is 37 years old, and she is a visual artist and art teacher at a art academy preschool. Eric is 38 years old

Why we want to house sit

We understand how important it is to find reliable people to look after your house and animals. We've had a housesitter ourselves, while we travelled through Europe, to take care of our own pets back home. During our trip we wanted to

Our experience

Eric * I grew up in a rural area in the Netherlands and I am used to do jobs concerning gardening and animal care. * Back home I worked as a volunteer at a little zoo, so I am used to work outside and do jobs like cleaning stables and so

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic

Profile details

Age
Eric 39 and Tanja 37
Occupation
Geography teacher and volunteer at a little zoo and Visual artist and art teacher.
Travelling
With a partner