Sara & Brian

Semi-Retired Country Loving Couple. Experienced House and Pet sitters

Auckland, New Zealand
5 Reviews4 References

Reviews (5)

Emma

Sara and Brian were fantastic with our pets - our dog got taken on fun walks and the cat was well loved! We got regular updates and came home to a clean and

Auckland, New Zealand · 16 Oct - 23 Oct 2016
Andrew & Donelle

Sara and Brian looked after our two Labradors for 9 days in August so that my husband and I could visit our family in the states. From our initial meeting

Chinon, France · 01 Sep - 01 Sep 2016
Helen

Sara and Brian are a professional couple and made us feel very at ease about leaving our house and animals in their charge. They did extra tasks for us

Tillou, France · 09 Aug - 09 Aug 2016
Alison

Sara and Brian were fantastic housesitters. They arrived the night before so they could get to know the dogs, the cat, the routine and where everything was

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom · 14 May - 14 May 2016
Sarah

Sarah and Brian looked after our 3 dogs(including a puppy) and 2 horses , we found them excellent house and pet sitters. We found them to be responsible

Newmarket on Fergus, Ireland · 03 Apr - 03 Apr 2016

References (4)

Caroline

Sara and Brian have been house sitters for me on several occasions. I have no hesitation in recommending them as house sitters. They are very respectful

House & pet sitting reference · 19 February 2016

About

I (Sara) have been involved for many years in the health care industry, having worked as a vet nurse for 16 years and more recently worked with St John in New Zealand. Brian, originally from Wales, is a retired Engineering Manager. We

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals and wanted to combine travel with meeting new people and sharing new experiences. We thought house sitting would be a good way to help others have their adventures too and help them look after their animals while away.

Our experience

We have our own lifestyle block in Coatesville, New Zealand and have had a lot of animals over the years, including dogs, cats, horses and farm animals. We are keen walkers and love having the company of dogs when we are out and about. We

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Sara 57 and Brian 65+
Occupation
Retired couple and Retired
Travelling
With a partner