Bev & Ian

Trustworthy and caring couple to look after your pets and home

Snells Beach, New Zealand
8 Reviews

Email verified

2 external references

Reviews (8)

Tamsin

I'm writing this review incredibly late as Bev and Ian house sat for us in January/February. Totally my fault as have just found this link in my account

São Bartolomeu de Messines, Portugal · 14 Jan - 04 Feb 2017
fiona

Ian and Bev were great sitters from the outset - we were in touch by skype before they arrived, which I'd recommend to anyone as a great ice-breaker and way

Cirencester, United Kingdom · 21 Dec 2016 - 06 Jan 2017
Judy

Bev and Ian were absolutely marvellous, so kind and enthusiastic. I don't think I could look after the house and animals with any more love or interest

    Vidreres, Spain · 08 Dec - 13 Dec 2016
    sofia

    Truly, I don't know how to write a good enough review for this lovely couple, they were absolutely amazing in every way and I can't quite believe how perfect

    Dolceacqua, Italy · 17 Oct - 26 Oct 2016
    Lucy and Julian

    Bev and Ian spent a few days here looking after our cats, who both have behavioural and medical needs. The cats loved having them around and we enjoyed the

    Bebington, United Kingdom · 03 Aug - 08 Aug 2016

    References (2)

    Samantha

    I boarded with Bev and Ian for 5 months in 2016. They did not hesitate to take me on, even though I have 2 adult cats. It soon became clear Ian is a cat

    House & pet sitting reference · 26 January 2016

    About

    We are travelling for a year right now but normally we live in a wonderful community at the seaside north of Auckland New Zealand. Ian is a keen follower of rugby and cricket and enjoys playing golf and fishing. We have a 6.5m motor boat

    Why we want to house sit

    We would like to stay in one place a little, get to meet people and enjoy the local area. Being in someone's home and enjoying the company of pets gives our experience more value and meaning. House and pet sitting is proving a memorable

    Our experience

    We are a reliable and responsible couple in our 50s/60s. We have had our own pets, most recently two cats, but in the last 3 months while pet and house sitting we have looked after 4 rescue terriers on a 50 acre farm; 3 spinones (large

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Poultry
    • Livestock

    Availability

    July 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304
    05060708091011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031
    August 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01
    02030405060708
    09101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Andorra
    • Austria
    • Canada
    • Croatia
    • Czech Republic
    • Poland

    Profile details

    Age
    Bev 63 and Ian 65+
    Occupation
    secondary school teacher and Semi-retired business manager
    Travelling
    With a partner