Sally & Darag

Caring, compassionate professional couple from New Zealand

Whangaparaoa, New Zealand
review5 Reviewsreference2 ReferencesStandard Verification
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery
Gallery

Reviews (5)

Janet
review
review
review
review
review

Sally and Darag handled some initial difficulties with the house efficiently and positively. Sally was very communicative and friendly and I felt that I knew

  • cat
Koróni, Greece · 15 Jul - 28 Aug 2018
Ron and Judi
review
review
review
review
review

Sally and Darag made it possible for us to go away together without worrying about our alpacas, cats, peacocks, hens and doves. They approached our house-sit

  • cat
  • poultry
  • farm animal
  • bird
Plénée-Jugon, France · 26 May - 03 Jun 2018
Juha
review
review
review
review
review

Superb house and pet sitters! Sally and Darag took excellent care of my beloved Maremma Sheepdogs Poppea and Dio and my two cats Aapo and Tahvo for almost 12

  • dog
  • cat
  • farm animal
Mikkeli, Finland · 11 Jan - 31 Mar 2018
Josephine
review
review
review
review
review

Highly recommend Sally and Darag for house and dog sitting. Dogs very happy upon our return and a nice bonus the house was tidy and vacuumed.One of our dogs

  • dog
Sarlat-la-Canéda, France · 10 Dec - 19 Dec 2017
autumn
review
review
review
review
review

Sally and Dareg are wonderful people. I couldn't have been happier with their stay at my house while looking after my Bengal cats. They are conscientious

  • dog
  • cat
Avalon, CA, US · 28 Sep - 07 Oct 2017

References (2)

Karen
reference
reference
reference
reference
reference

The best thing I can tell you about Sally and Darag is that I would trust them 100 percent with my home, my family and my pets. They are honest, reliable

Character reference · 06 February 2018

About

Our two wonderful daughters left New Zealand in 2016 and 2017 to travel for an extended time so we decided it was time for us to do the same. . . . We are a caring, compassionate couple who love children, animals and meeting new people

Why we want to house sit

We are home owners ourselves in New Zealand and have rented our home out so that we can travel and live more flexibly since our girls have both gone on an extensive OE. We were living between our camper van and house sits and are now

Our experience

We are a caring compassionate mature couple taking some time out to travel the world. We have owned cats, dogs, chickens, guinea pigs, mice and rats ourselves. We have successfully completed 6 house sits so far - 2 in New Zealand, one in

Pet care experience

  • dogDogs
  • catCats
  • fishFish
  • poultryPoultry
  • birdBirds
  • small petSmall pets

Availability

June 2019
MTWTFSS
27282930310102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
01020304050607
July 2019
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29303101020304
05060708091011

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium

Profile details

Age
Sally 65+ and Darag 64
Occupation
Educator / Facilitator and Educator / Facilitor
Travelling
With a partner