Joan & Lauren

Semi-retired couple, well traveled and lovers of animals. We will care for your home and

Christchurch, New Zealand
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (8)

Lara

Joan and Lauren were fantastic again. We have four needy little fur things who have the best time with them. As before for a weekend or weeks we couldn't

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 15 Nov - 19 Nov 2019
Scott

Lauren and Joan were wonderful. Our home was clean and tidy and the pets happy on our return. They even mowed the lawn. Our home is old and it is not easy

Bridgend, United Kingdom · 20 Jul - 04 Aug 2019
Holly

Joan and Lauren Came to look after our home and wee Yorkie Cookie while we were on our summer holiday. Everything was very well organised in advance and Joan

Aberdeen, United Kingdom · 08 Jul - 18 Jul 2019
Carol

Huge thank you, Joan and Lauren, for taking good care of my little Bethany. She was obviously spoiled and had lovely outings. A big thank you for taking her

Gold Coast, QLD, Australia · 08 Jul - 09 Aug 2018
Lara

Joan and Lauren were exceptional, better than we could ever have imagined. They had to cope with four fluffies, two recalcitrant cats and two demanding

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 30 Apr - 14 May 2017

References (4)

Trevor

I have known Joan for many years during which time both her and her husband occupied senior management positions in the tertiary education sector. She is a

House & pet sitting reference · 16 February 2014

About

We are semi-retired, very active former senior academics, and have lived in Singapore, Japan, Australia, Oman and Bahrain over the course of our academic careers. Our two children are now married and we have four lovely grandchildren, in

Why we want to house sit

We are keen to keep travelling in our retirement, and love the idea of spending time in local communities, observing and perhaps participating in the everyday way of life. We had a timeshare, but found that the exchanges were usually in

Our experience

We have a nice home ourselves, Lauren keeps a great garden, and does the general handyman jobs, so we are used to caring for a property. Since our children were born we have always had family dogs, sometimes a cat, and I used to ride. We

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

April 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930
May 2021
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Joan 65+ and Lauren 65+
Occupation
educator and educator
Travelling
With a partner