Wyn & Ross

Caring Kiwi Couple

Dunedin, New Zealand
13 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (13)


Ross and Wyn were brilliant sitters, grass mown, pool cleaned and Dolly and Ike very well cared for, couldn’t wish for a nicer couple to look after our home.

Moncoutant, France · 03 Sep - 13 Sep 2019

Ross & Wyn came for the second time, and we were very happy to see them again. As usual they handled everything well (even a power shortcut due to heavy

Ambérieu-en-Bugey, France · 01 Aug - 24 Aug 2019

Wyn and Ross house sat for us in July. They looked after our house and pets as if they were theirs. They were also accommodating of all the comings and

Petersfield, United Kingdom · 23 Jul - 27 Jul 2019

Wyn and Ross came to visit and meet the cats before they came to house sit. My Charlie cat, who can take some time to make up his mind about people, was

Lasswade, United Kingdom · 11 Jul - 21 Jul 2019

We invited Ross and Wyn back to look after our cat and home again as they have become friends following our first house sit. They are very reliable and

Macclesfield, United Kingdom · 05 Jun - 22 Jun 2019

References (1)

Linda & Wayne

My wife and I were fortunate enough to have Wyn and Ross look after our home in Dunedin for just over three weeks while we were abroad. Wyn and Ross apart

House & pet sitting reference · 21 November 2017


We are an adventurous couple who enjoy new experiences. We left our steady jobs in 2008 to live and travel in a motorhome around New Zealand. Ross had previously backpacked through South-East Asia in the 1970s and trekked in Nepal in the

Why we want to house sit

After 9 years of adventures in our own country, we are keen to spread our wings and experience other countries and cultures. We are slow travellers and we are looking for opportunities to live in different places for a few weeks. We've

Our experience

We have had 13 housesits through Trustedhousesitters in England (5), Scotland (3), France (4) and Germany (1) in 2018 and 2019; in the countryside, in villages, and in a large city. We thoroughly enjoyed them all in different ways. We've

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock


December 2020
January 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Wyn 65+ and Ross 65+
Retail Assistant and Driver Tour Guide
With a partner