Sandra & Graham

Expat Brits self employed & living in New Zealand - we spend the southern winter in the

Gore, New Zealand

Reviews (12)

martin

Graham & Sandi, arrived a day before we left and over supper we gave them we hope all the information they needed. As our dog had only died a few months

Cirencester, United Kingdom · 23 Aug - 03 Sep 2019
Jan

Graham and Sandra looked after our two little boys while we went away to a family wedding. They are a great couple and the dogs loved them. They took great

Queenstown, New Zealand · 09 Feb - 11 Feb 2018
Patrick

Our house and dog were wonderfully cared for by Sandra and Graham. They certainly went the extra mile (the neighbours remarked on Finn being taken for a walk

Oxshott, United Kingdom · 24 Aug - 04 Sep 2017
Emily

We have just returned from our 2 week trip to Canada. We left Sandi and Graham in our home with our 2 pets, Ted the dog and Maggie the cat. We could not have

Exminster, United Kingdom · 08 Aug - 23 Aug 2017
charlie

Sandi and Graham were excellent. They arrived the night before as we were away early the next day and immediately made us feel very comfortable. On our

Effingham, United Kingdom · 21 Jul - 02 Aug 2017

References (2)

Marie

Sandi & Graham are the perfect housesitters, our golden retriever adored them. We were fortunate enough to have them for 3 years in a row while we were

House & pet sitting reference · 27 April 2013

About

We are a reliable, mature, self employed couple working in our own business running our country lodge in the far south of New Zealand. Since leaving the NHS in 2004, Graham and I have developed our lifestyle business in the deep south of

Why we want to house sit

We became house sitters 5+ years ago and have looked after several country properties in urban and rural Australia and the UK. We adore cats and dogs - Graham is an enthusiastic dog walker. We know all pets respond to kindness and a cuddle

Our experience

We have a broad range of skills and can turn our hands to most things We can handle most situations that can arise and keep a cool head We live in quite a remote area in a remote country and have learned to be self sufficient, versatile

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia

Profile details

Age
Sandra 65+ and Graham 65+
Occupation
Country Lodge owner and Country Lodge owner
Travelling
With a partner