Helen & Matt

Pet time and chill (English Girl/Kiwi Guy)

Wadestown, New Zealand
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (4)

Nora

Helen and Matt were taking care of our 4 years old dog, Tofu for 10 days in February 2020 whilst we were away skiing. They have spent two nights at our

Lidingö, Sweden · 20 Feb - 01 Mar 2020
Paul

Our story was not typical from the start. We thought we were going on a 5 week trip to the United States so we arranged for Helen and Matt to watch over our

Caccamo, Italy · 16 Nov - 20 Dec 2019
Jasmina

Helen and Matt spend 4 days in Basel with Bonnie and Clyde. They were very reactive and took good care of the cats. They ve sent me every day some updates

Basel, Switzerland · 08 Nov - 11 Nov 2019
Ali and Tyler

Helen and Matt were wonderful - our cats loved them and they left the house nice and tidy. They also managed to look after and medicate Fred perfectly. We

Lower Hutt, New Zealand · 25 Apr - 27 Apr 2019

References (1)

Rebekah

I’ve known Matt his whole life (seen as I’m his sister) and Helen for two and half years since she’s been with my brother. They are both active house/pet

Character reference · 20 October 2019

About

Hello! We’re a couple who are based in Wellington (NZ), Helen is English working for the government and Matt is a kiwi who makes his living as a builder. We both grew up around neighbouring farm animals and our own family pets. Matt has

Why we want to house sit

We love animals so that’s the bonus, and we find house sitting for people in Wellington is nice because we both enjoy cooking and are able to use a fully functional kitchen when we house sit rather than a hotel room/backpackers.

Our experience

Active/outdoors kind of people, perfect for the dogs we meet who need a good walk. We also enjoy reading books by the fire or in the garden, perfect for those cute little kitties to curl up with us. I’m also on an app called Pawshake in

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds

Availability

May 2020
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
June 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Helen 29 and Matt 25
Occupation
Property Manager and Builder/Carpenter
Travelling
With a partner