Paula & Pk

Friendly, active and completely dependable, animal-loving Kiwi couple.

Wellington, New Zealand
9 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (9)

Robert

We were Trusted Housesitter virgins when Paula and PK came to look after our two Westies (Toggle and Omelette) and our home in the tiny village of Dinder

Wells, United Kingdom · 18 Jun - 09 Jul 2019
Emma

Paula & PK are definitely among the best sitters we've had. They are highly experienced, which makes management of expectations on both sides much easier

Laax, Switzerland · 22 Apr - 08 Jun 2019
Ibbi

Paula and PK were just amazing! They are just the kind of people you would want to look after your house and pets while you're away. Both caring, warm and

Worcester, United Kingdom · 11 Oct - 29 Oct 2018
Adam

I highly recommend Paula and PK for anyone looking for excellent house-sitters. They took great care of our dog, Ricardo, and kept us in-the-loop with lots

Queens Park, United Kingdom · 21 Sep - 29 Sep 2018
Emilia

Paula and PK were very reliable and we spent over two months abroad without having to worry about our home or our cat in the slightest. They sent updates

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia · 30 Jun - 17 Sep 2018

References (4)

Richard

Paula came to look after our place when we were caught short one weekend - usual kennel was booked out, and we wanted someone who could fit in with the

Character reference · 03 July 2016

About

Well, Covid has changed our world and we are based in NZ again. We are available in 2021 in the South Island for sits. We don't have a hundred references behind us yet (but we are aiming for it!). We've got great references from the sits

Why we want to house sit

We are permanent global travellers. We prefer being part of local communities and living just as normally as possible as we travel, hence housesitting is perfect for us. We choose to house-sit with animals, because we genuinely love them

Our experience

We both have owned, lived with and loved a variety of pets e.g. dogs, cats, sheep, horses, chickens, goldfish, sheep, cows... I grew up on a farm, so animals have always been part of my life. We are especially fond of cats and dogs and have

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • New Zealand

Profile details

Age
Paula 51 and Pk 55
Occupation
Writer and retired Police
Travelling
With a partner