Trish

Mature, responsible writer looking for a quiet life and furry cuddles

Wellington, New Zealand
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Airbnb profile

Trish's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (5)

Karina

Trish was a wonderful house-sitter who take great care of our two dogs. She communicated any issues or questions with us, so we knew our house & pets were

Blacks Beach, QLD, Australia · 06 Feb - 25 Feb 2020
Danette

Trish is fabulous and we would have her back again in a heart beat. We know she took loving care of our dog, Max, and she also kept our house spotlessly

Dobbs Ferry, NY, US · 26 Apr - 18 May 2019
Tom

A great big 'Thanks' to Trish for her help looking after our home and Maizie this past week. Trish kept us well updated with notes and pictures while we

London, United Kingdom · 27 Jul - 03 Aug 2017
Victoria

Wow! What a great introduction to using Trusted Housesitters! I cannot fault Trish from the first contact she made enquiring about a house sit to the moment

Kidlington, United Kingdom · 15 Jul - 22 Jul 2017
Judith

Trish was utterly fantastic as a pet sitter. My two Guinea Pigs are very pampered and they can be quite high maintenance however she followed my instructions

Alton, United Kingdom · 02 Jul - 07 Jul 2017

References (1)

Kate

Trish did a fantastic job house-sitting for me for 2-3 weeks while I lived in my flat in London in 2013. During her stay she watered my plants, kept the

House & pet sitting reference · 25 May 2017

About

I quit my job in London in April 2016, and have been travelling around the world since. So I guess it goes without saying I'm independent, resilient, good at problem-solving, and very respectful of other people, cultures and possessions

Why I want to house sit

I'm a 40+ year old female who travels solo full time - sometimes a gal just needs a clean room and a shower queue that isn't five backpackers long! In seriousness, there are two main reasons I'd like to housesit: 1. I love dogs. I miss

My experience

I grew up with a dog called Boots, and once I moved out of home with my boyfriend, getting a dog was one of the first things we did! To say I'm a dog lover might be a bit of an understatement. I'm the sort of person who is more likely to

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Aruba
  • Australia
  • Austria

Profile details

Age
44
Occupation
Blogger | UnwriteTheRules.com