Paul & Rachel

Fifty-something couple from NZ, now unable to continue housesitting while we sit out the

Wellington, New Zealand
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (6)

Kim

Thanks Paul and Rachel for a perfect house/pet sit for us in February 2020. To anyone looking for reliable and trustworthy people to take excellent care of

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 01 Mar 2020
Karen

Lovely to come home to a relaxed and happy dog, clean and warm house, flowers on the kitchen table, bread and milk for breakfast. Paul and Rachel sent us

Brighton, United Kingdom · 07 Jan - 06 Feb 2020
Micki

Wonderful people, took wonderful care of Pablo, and the house. I can highly recommend them and hope they will sit again for me.

Newmarket, United Kingdom · 28 Nov - 08 Dec 2019
Holly

Paul and Rachel were wonderful Housesitters. The house was beautifully looked after and all of our animals were obviously very content and happy around them

Axbridge, United Kingdom · 28 Oct - 05 Nov 2019
Alison

Paul and Rachel were great pet and Housesitters! We arranged to meet a few weeks before the sit and it was lovely to see them interact with Frankie & Faith

Solihull, United Kingdom · 19 Oct - 26 Oct 2019

References (4)

Diana

I suggest you book these people now before everyone else realises how good they are. I am honoured to be asked to provide a reference for Rachel and Paul

Character reference · 20 April 2019

About

We are a married couple who have lived in beautiful Wellington, New Zealand for 25 years. Rachel is a farmer's daughter from the East Coast of NZ and Paul is originally from Yorkshire, England. We have no children. When our two previous

Why we want to house sit

We are looking forward to exploring new areas and getting to know some new animal friends. We are at home in both the city and the country. We especially like taking long walks and if we had a furry companion tagging along, so much the

Our experience

We have completed a number of housesits through this website and and one sit through another website and we're pleased to say we have received five-star reviews. The pets involved were combinations of cats and dogs (large and small) which

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands

Profile details

Age
Paul 58 and Rachel 61
Occupation
IT Consultant and Companion Driver
Travelling
With a partner