Helen & David

Trustworthy British couple

Coimbra, Portugal

Reviews (8)

Ana

Helen and Dave were the perfect housesitters for our home and our cat Toby. Toby is an elderly cat, needing a lot of attention and petting. He got all of it

Gland, Switzerland · 26 Jul - 13 Aug 2019
John

Helen & David were perfect sitters and a lovely friendly couple. Not only were ours cats happy and well cared for when we returned; the house immaculately

Urcal, Spain · 02 Jul - 23 Jul 2019
Eva

Helen and Dave are the Dream House-sitting couple - reliable, friendly, trustworthy, organised, tidy etc etc.. I could go on and on! Our big Bernese Mountain

Cirencester, United Kingdom · 29 Jul - 18 Aug 2018
Beatriz

Helen was an absolute dream. She is so lovely, caring and considerate. I really enjoyed meeting her and felt very grateful that my dog was in her care. Thank

Oxford, United Kingdom · 29 Mar - 03 Apr 2018
Ian

Our dogs loved all the cuddles & attention from Helen & Dave. Our house on our return was as clean and tidy as when we left it. Helen & Dave are a great

Ulgueira, Portugal · 20 Sep - 20 Sep 2016

References (9)

Janet

I have known Helen as a loyal,most organised and trustworthy friend for over 38 years and in more recent years now know Helen and Dave as a wonderful

Character reference · 25 July 2012

About

We are a friendly, reliable, well organised, diligent and trustworthy British couple in our fifties and understand what a privilege it would be to be allowed into somebody's home whilst they were away either to housesit or also to look

Why we want to house sit

We feel that house/pet sitting is ideal for us as we would like to explore other countries and have new experiences although our main priority whilst in your home would be the pets (if applicable)and house.

Our experience

We both owned our own properties in the UK and since moving to Portugal we have not only renovated properties but have also run a small guest house and we look after properties which our friends have as holiday homes. We have had a swimming

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Helen 58 and David 54
Occupation
ex local government officer and ex IT consultant
Travelling
With a partner