Kathleen & Mark

Animal Lovers! Musician (singer/songwriter), IT Consultant

São Martinho do Porto, Portugal

Reviews (10)

Roland

Kathy and her partner were fantastic looking after our house and dog. We were kept informed across the whole stay, letting us know how things were going

Farnham, United Kingdom · 15 Aug - 01 Sep 2019
Janice

Kathy did a wonderful job of looking after our house and - she was very flexible and even accommodated us for a long weekend in between the 2 cat sits

Sunnybank Hills, QLD, Australia · 31 Jan - 18 Feb 2019
Louise

Kathleen and Mark did a fantastic job taking care of our property and our beloved Italian Greyhound dogs. We would highly recommend them. We met them via

Brisbane, QLD, Australia · 07 Dec 2018 - 07 Jan 2019
Janice

Kathy and Mark were wonderful housesitters and developed a good relationship with our very independent cat within a short time. They also kept us informed

Sunnybank Hills, QLD, Australia · 24 Nov - 04 Dec 2018
Bryan

Kathleen (and Mark) took the time to visit us before the dates for the sit and, importantly for us, waited until our return. Ruskin,the cat, was clearly very

Honiton, United Kingdom · 10 Oct - 01 Nov 2018

References (1)

Jo

I have known Kathleen professionally and as a friend for several years. She is utterly reliable, kind and conscientious. I would trust her 100% to take care

Character reference · 12 November 2017

About

I'm a 58-year- old musician/songwriter. My long-term partner, Mark (IT Consultant) would join me most of the time depending on his work commitments. We are both vegetarians, non-smokers, clean, tidy and respectful of other people's

Why we want to house sit

I enjoyed living and performing for several years in Bordeaux, and have now been living on the Silver Coast in Portugal since April 2019, but would also like to travel from time to time and find fresh inspiration for writing. Mark is an IT

Our experience

I have often looked after homes of friends and neighbours, feeding their pets, watering their plants etc. I took care of my own cat, a beautiful tabby for 17 years. I love dogs too. My partner, Mark who would also stay for most of the time

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Kathleen 59 and Mark 54
Occupation
Musician (singer/songwriter) and IT Consultant
Travelling
With a partner