Carol & Hal

Adventuresome, recently retired professional couple.

Lisbon, Portugal
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

3 external references

Reviews (5)

Heinz

Hello Carol and Hal, it was so nice having you had as our pet- and housesitters. You took excellent care of our two cats and managed to bond with them very

    Frankfurt am Main, Germany · 28 Sep - 12 Oct 2019
    Juliet

    Carol and Hal were perfect sitters and delightful company both for myself and Cleo! We "met" originally via Skype before agreeing the sit (I would recommend

    Moreton in Marsh, United Kingdom · 09 Jun - 15 Jun 2019
    Liz

    Carol and Hal were my first house sitters and what a great experience it was . They kept in touch right from when the sit was confirmed and flew in the day

    Bishops Waltham, United Kingdom · 25 May - 07 Jun 2019
    Katharina

    Carol and Hal were lovely housesitters. They were very responsive right from the start, arrived as agreed and made time for a joint dinner before I left on

    Barcelona, Spain · 05 Apr - 21 Apr 2019
    Roxanne

    Carol and Hal were the perfect sitters for us. It was the first time we had used trusted house sitters so we were unsure how it would work out. We loved

    London, United Kingdom · 24 Jan - 10 Feb 2019

    References (3)

    Ana

    Carol and Hal are a wonderful and friendly couple. They rented my apartment in Oeiras from 15 February untill 1st June 2018 and they took care of it as if

    Landlord reference · 04 September 2018

    About

    We are recently retired, non-smoking Americans who have spent more than a decade living, studying, and/or working abroad: France, Germany, Japan, and now Portugal. Hal speaks French and German, and has studied Japanese. Carol speaks

    Why we want to house sit

    While we are enjoying our lives in Lisbon, we have friends throughout Europe (and other parts of the world) with whom we like to reconnect. Further, although we have travelled fairly widely within Europe, naturally there are many places

    Our experience

    Hal was raised on a dairy farm in California and had lots of experience with both farm animals and pets. We especially like cats and dogs. We’ve spent hundreds of hours holding cats – a couple of them in particular -- while reading, working

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Fish
    • Livestock
    • Birds

    Availability

    January 2021
    MTWTFSS
    010203
    04050607080910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
    February 2021
    MTWTFSS
    01020304050607
    08091011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Albania
    • Andorra
    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Bosnia And Herzegovina
    • Cape Verde

    Profile details

    Age
    Carol 65+ and Hal 65+
    Occupation
    Retired and Hal still does some academic writing and journalism.
    Travelling
    With a partner