Experienced house-sitter, with over 40 sits completed in SE Asia and Scotland.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
31 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (31)


Peter was a great sitter for our two dogs Otis & Gus who both had very different needs. He was happy to care for elderly Otis who is very slow and needs

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom · 30 Jul - 09 Aug 2020

Peter arrived one day early, at my request, just so we all could become acquainted and familiar with things before I left. My dogs immediately fell in love

Johor Bahru, Malaysia · 12 Mar - 16 Mar 2020

Second sit from Peter. He was also (in addition to the previous review) communicative at the right level. Occasional picture / note, but not intrusive. He

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia · 16 Jan - 20 Jan 2020

Peter has become a regular sitter for me and it is always an absolute pleasure to have him in my home and minding my fur babies. He is very easy going and

Canggu, Indonesia · 15 Jan - 16 Jan 2020

Peter was able to sit for us on 2 concurrent weekends. He is a lovely guy, who immediately gelled with the animals. It was very natural with no forced

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia · 09 Jan - 13 Jan 2020

References (2)


I have known Peter very well for over 20 years in the capacity of friend, neighbour and confidante. I hold him in high esteem and regard him with much

Character reference · 27 February 2017


I have been travelling around SE Asia for 3 years, but for now, I am back in Scotland and able to house and pet sit in and around Glasgow and further afield in Scotland. I don't currently have a car but I am happy to use public transport to

Why I want to house sit

I am semi-retired and want to travel, visit different countries and cultures. I am a bit old for backpacking but keen to visit countries around Asia but need to be careful of my budget while travelling. I am mostly looking for slightly

My experience

I have now been House and pet sitting for 3 years and have so far looked after 48 dogs, 9 cats, 7 chickens, 2 rabbits and a Sparrow(!) in 29 houses across 7 countries - from 1 night sits to 8 weeks, and varying in size from small poodles

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


January 2021
February 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • Brunei
  • Cambodia
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia

Profile details

Retired (Former Project Manager, Retail manager, part time gardener, volunteer with English Springer spaniel rescue charity.)