Marina & Nick

Nick & Marina Howarth ready to help you have peace of mind when going away by looking

Modderfontein, South Africa
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Tori

Marina & Nick were great pet sitters. Very easy going couple. Our dogs loved spending time with them. It's a pity their stay was so short!!

Howick, South Africa · 23 Oct - 25 Oct 2020
Jane

Marina and Nick were excellent. They were confident competent and very practical which inspired confidence in us. They were interesting and sociable and

Burford, United Kingdom · 15 Jan - 06 Feb 2020
Christine

We returned home after 4 weeks away to a relaxed happy dog who was obviously totally comfortable with Marina and Nick. The house was well looked after, clean

Groombridge, United Kingdom · 09 Dec 2019 - 09 Jan 2020
Kam

Marina and Nick were excellent. Before we met them in person we felt at ease, but even more so when they arrived. They were keen to ensure they knew what to

Swindon, United Kingdom · 05 Nov - 05 Dec 2019
Christina

Five stars !!!!!! I couldn't ask for better sitters and would highly recommend Marina and her husband Nick. Having just taken on a very nervous rescue dog

Horsham, United Kingdom · 13 Aug - 28 Aug 2019

References (1)

Jalane

I have had the privilege of knowing Nick since high school and Marina since preschool. We have been the best of friends for my entire life! In the years I

Character reference · 01 April 2019

About

My name is Marina Howarth, I am 50 years old and married to Nick Howarth 52 years old, living next to the Modderfontein Nature Reserve in Gauteng, South Africa. We used to live on the East Coast of Kwazulu Natal in South Africa. Nick and I

Why we want to house sit

My husband and I would like to house sit because we love travelling and meeting new people and enjoy any kind of animals. This platform affords as the ability to do all three.

Our experience

Growing up both of us have always had many pets, from cats and dogs, to bunnies, birds, fish and even a tortoise. In school I used to do horse riding on weekends and my husband used to keep tropical fish. Being South African we love going

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Marina 50 and Nick 52
Occupation
Entrepeneur and Entrepeneur, Artist
Travelling
With a partner