Christina & David

A Mature couple who love to travel and all things furry

Garrucha, Spain
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Sally

Well, what can we say! We couldnt have wished for a better couple to look after our Cortijo and animals whilst we were away. There are an amazing couple

Vélez-Blanco, Spain · 01 Sep - 21 Sep 2020
Stephanie

Can’t praise Tina and Dave enough. They came the evening before the sit to get to know a few things about the house and to be able to see the morning routine

Rojales, Spain · 04 Aug - 15 Aug 2020
Bridget

Tina and David were very efficient and flexible especially as we had to change our holiday dates due to a holiday cancellation. They kept the house very

Heyshott, United Kingdom · 21 Feb - 11 Mar 2020
Christopher

Tina and Dave looked after our house, dogs and chickens for almost a month, at a time when the winter weather was particularly wet and unpleasant. They kept

Sherborne, United Kingdom · 14 Jan - 11 Feb 2020
Mike & Gill

We would happily recommend Tina and David as house and pet sitters. They arrived the day before their stay prior to the house/pet sit to familiarise

Lavit, France · 02 Dec 2019 - 10 Jan 2020

References (1)

Angeles

First of all, thank you guys!!!! I hardly recommend Christina and David as sitters! They took care wonderfuly of my beloved Cru and my home as well. When I

House & pet sitting reference · 27 May 2019

About

We are early retirees based in Spain. In my last job, I worked as an Exec Assistant in a bluechip company in the UK for 20 years, and my Husband David is a qualified Carpenter who worked at The Environment Agency on The Thames, until we

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel, we love animals, and we miss having our own pets, so thought we'd look after yours. We've looked after our friend's dog Cru (see picture) in her home, whilst our friends are away, and when we heard about this website

Our experience

Having had family pets in our home in the UK, we are more than happy and experienced to look after your Dogs, Cats and lots of other furry friends. And feathers. And scales. We've had lots contact with lots of animals over the years, so

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

May 2021
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
June 2021
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus

Profile details

Age
Christina 63 and David 65+
Occupation
Early Retiree and Early Retiree
Travelling
With a partner