Matthew & Emma

Professional Married Couple with 5* Trusted House Sitter Experiences

Heidelberg, Germany

Reviews (5)

Dagmar

Matthew and Emma were great from the first moment! They kept in contact in the weeks before their arrival so that we felt assured in our own planning. Once

Osnabrück, Germany · 12 Jul - 17 Aug 2019
Diane

Matt and Emma looked after and cared for my nine year old border collie Florette for three weeks. During that time they contacted me, if needed, and always

Sarlat-la-Canéda, France · 19 May - 12 Jun 2019
Mary / Matthew

Emma and Matthew - and especially Bonkers (their fantastic and ultra mellow bull terrier) were all wonderful house and pet sitters for us recently. All the

Gibraltar, Gibraltar · 30 Mar - 04 Apr 2019
Elodie & Simon

Matt and Emma were amazing pet sitter!! They immediately got along with our fur babies and gave them a lot of cuddles. We all had a nice time before we went

Hannover, Germany · 16 Feb - 26 Feb 2019
Vicky

Matt & Emma made us feel totally at ease. After our initial email exchange, we arranged a skype call and then they kindly went out of their way to visit us

Croydon, United Kingdom · 22 Dec - 29 Dec 2018

References (2)

Simon

I have known Matthew and Emma for a long time, they are a wonderful couple. They have looked after our Pug 'Harry' on numerous occasions and also our house

House & pet sitting reference · 12 October 2018

About

We are a professional married couple who are currently travelling across Europe. I am an independent financial adviser with clients across Europe, and my wife Emma is a freelance writer specialising in writing for dog websites. We are both

Why we want to house sit

We both love animals and love to travel. We are both travelling across Europe in a Van, and it is nice to visit new places and people and get the chance to really live in a community, which you don't always get from travelling. It is also

Our experience

We have 5 excellent reviews from Trusted House Sitters, with 2 external reviews from previous professional sitting. We have experience with small city apartments and off-grid large smallholdings and everything else in between. We are both

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Matthew 37 and Emma 29
Occupation
Independent Financial Adviser and Dog writer
Travelling
With a partner