Ruth & Simon

Ruth & Simon - Energetic, non-smokers, looking for adventure, to love and respect your

Marbella, Spain
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (5)

Sue

I was very happy to have Ruth and Simon as sitters. They arrived early and proved to be friendly and easy company. The cats were well cared for and Simon

Málaga, Spain · 22 Dec 2019 - 07 Jan 2020
Lyndsey

I cannot begin to describe just how delighted we were with the care that Ruth and Simon had clearly given to our dogs. They were relaxed,happy, clean and had

Cómpeta, Spain · 17 Oct - 28 Nov 2019
Sally

Ruth & Simon sat for us for nearly 2 months and they were faultless. We have a villa with a garden that requires a lot of care and watering as well as pool

Lambourn, United Kingdom · 03 Jul - 21 Aug 2018
Bill

A massive thank you to Ruth and Simon for taking care of Foxy and Toby during our extended holiday. It was great to receive pictures and updates whilst we

Marchenilla, Spain · 23 Apr - 31 May 2018
Philippa

Ruth and Simon were excellent House-sitters. The pets were well looked after and the house immaculate when we returned. Would have no hesitation in

Josselin, France · 03 Apr - 11 Apr 2018

References (3)

Caroline & Andy

Ruth and Simon house sat for us last year for three weeks. They looked after our beloved dog Flossy, Saffy ( that Ruth renamed sassy Saffy!) and our ten

House & pet sitting reference · 31 July 2017

About

My husband and I have been married for 27 years. We are non-smokers, both had great careers and looking forward to a new adventure! I had a 20 year career with Yorkshire Water, before leaving the UK for Spain where I have spent 14 years

Why we want to house sit

We are embarking on an adventure/journey in September 2017 as we are now free agents, really don´t know where this will take us, after 14 years living and working in Spain. We have bought and sold 3 properties in this time and lived in

Our experience

House Sit, Bentham, Lancaster UK (3 weeks) In June last year, my husband Simon and I house sat in Bentham, Lancaster (UK) for three weeks. We were responsible for the upkeep of 10 vegetable patches and a large greenhouse with a variety of

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Spain

Profile details

Age
Ruth 56 and Simon 56
Occupation
Business Analyst/Nanny and Senior Care Officer
Travelling
With a partner