Paul & Merle

Experienced Sitting Couple. Animal & Nature Lovers. Multilingual, Non-Smoking.

Javea, Spain
14 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

LinkedIn profile

Paul & Merle's social profiles

LinkedIn profile

Reviews (14)

Peter

Meeting Merle and Paul was a delight. They are a charming couple who gave us confidence that everything was going to be just fine, especially with our

Taberno, Spain · 24 Jul - 18 Aug 2021
Deborah

Paul and Merle did a short trial sit for us in early July in preparation for a longer sit in October. Our dogs can be difficult at times and need a stern

Javea, Spain · 03 Jul - 06 Jul 2021
Virginia

Paul and Merle have been my first experience of using Trusted Housesitters and they have been a fantastic introduction to this community. They have given my

Vila Nova de Ceira, Portugal · 01 Jun - 20 Jun 2021
Lawrence

Paul and Merle were perfect house and pet sitters for me. Everything went very smoothly, great communication when needed. They are easy going and clearly

Oliveira do Hospital, Portugal · 09 Apr - 15 Apr 2021
Su & Paul

Paul and Merle are fantastic! They are extremely capable, helpful, practical and respectful, and also lovely people! We could not have made a better choice

Santa Clara-a-Velha, Portugal · 01 Nov 2020 - 02 Jan 2021

References (1)

Flor

Paul and Merle lived and collaborated with us on our eco farm for three years. During that time they developed our business to a high standard and looked

House & pet sitting reference · 11 September 2017

About

Hi there! We're usually interested in sits anywhere on our list. But with the COVID situation, that means we're available just in Europe for the moment, let's say all of 2021. Currently based in southern Spain. We particularly like rural

Why we want to house sit

As keen travellers we love that house sitting enables us to discover new places and meet people who know the world still has good people in it! Unfortunately travelling with pets isn't practical for us or them, so we often miss the fun of

Our experience

We have experience of sitting, on this platform and others including volunteer networks, involving large properties and many animals; horses, ponies, dogs, cats, chickens, pigs, ducks and fish. Also extensive gardens and vegetable gardens

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bhutan
  • Cambodia

Profile details

Age
Paul 52 and Merle 26
Occupation
Freelancer and Freelancer
Travelling
With a partner