Nanette & Bou

Experienced and animal loving retired couple

Vejer de la Frontera, Spain

Reviews (5)

Lynda and Barry

Nanette and Bou were superb - nothing was too much trouble and they very soon bonded with Basil, who adored them! I would have no hesitation in recommending

High Wycombe, United Kingdom · 14 Aug - 19 Aug 2018
tracey

Nanette and Bou are a wonderfully warm, interesting, friendly couple with loads of life experience (they have lived in lots of different countries and

Barnsley, United Kingdom · 26 Jul - 11 Aug 2018
Angie

Just the Best. Nanette and Bou have just looked after our house, garden and more importantly our "boys". We have two Welsh Springer's and our old boy cannot

West Mersea, United Kingdom · 07 Jul - 19 Jul 2018
Patrick

It was a pleasure to have Nanette and Bau stay in our house and look after our two dogs. They kept the house in immaculate condition as well as the lawns

Gex, France · 04 Jun - 18 Jun 2018
Miranda

We would highly recommend Nanette and Bou as house sitters. They took care of our house,garden, chickens and dogs with a great commonsense and confident

Tumbi Vmbi, NSW, Australia · 07 Aug - 12 Aug 2017

References (2)

Lisa & Iain

What a charming couple! Nanette and Bou looked after our smallholding in West Wales for 5 weeks in 2016, stepping in at short notice after we had been let

House & pet sitting reference · 02 April 2017

About

We are a Dutch couple and have worked in the Third World for over 40 years (Africa, Asia, South America). In 2000 we bought a small farmhouse in the South of Spain that we renovated over the years and that has become home since 2011 when we

Why we want to house sit

As we love traveling and are fond of animals, we find pet/house sitting the ideal win-win combination for all involved. As painting animals is one of my hobbies it is great to have new models around and to watch them going about their daily

Our experience

My husband and I have worked and traveled for more than 40 years all over the world. After our retirement we still enjoy traveling and love to discover new places while taking care of pets and their homes. Over the years we were house/pet

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Nanette 65+ and Bou 65+
Occupation
Architect and Medical Doctor
Travelling
With a partner