Kathy & Nigel

Recently retired couple living in Spain

Vera, Spain
6 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (6)

Dianne

We cannot compliment Kathy and Nigel enough ! They cared for Koko and missy and our house brilliantly! We went away feeling totally at ease ,knowing the pets

Estepona, Spain · 09 Oct - 19 Oct 2020
Trinity

Kathy and Nigel are a lovely couple and were wonderful housesitters! We were away for three weeks and there were a number of things for them to look after

South Cerney, United Kingdom · 25 Jul - 18 Aug 2020
Anne Mary

This is the second time Kathy and Nigel had sat for me and as before every thing went smoothly. Sadly my dog wasn't with us this time having passed away, but

Bédar, Spain · 15 Jan - 01 Feb 2020
Eric and Janet

Katharine and Nigel were excellent house sitter and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. Our two dogs bonded with them instantly and they were

San Miguel de Salinas, Spain · 14 Nov - 18 Nov 2019
Anne Mary

Bono and Kitty were so well looked after by Kathy and Nigel. Bono enjoyed the fuss they made of him and his daily walks. It didn’t take kitty long to

Bédar, Spain · 08 Oct - 16 Oct 2019

References (3)

Quenton & Gill Munslow

We have known Kathy & Nigel for just over three years and delighted to be able to provide them with a reference. They are recently retired professionals who

Character reference · 10 April 2019

About

We are a recently retired couple currently living in the Almeria area of Spain. We enjoy an active lifestyle including cycling with a group of friends a few mornings each week plus getting involved with the local community on various

Why we want to house sit

We are both animal lovers but unfortunately due to restrictions at our rental property we are not allowed to keep pets. We are keen to explore Spain and all it has to offer so looking after other people’s pets and properties would help

Our experience

We have both grown up with pets ranging from hamsters, kittens/cats, puppies/dogs and until recently have always had pets in our lives Since moving to Spain 13 months ago we have rented 2 apartments and have always looked after them with

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • France
  • Gibraltar
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • United States

Profile details

Age
Kathy 60 and Nigel 65+
Occupation
Accountant and Sales Manager
Travelling
With a partner