Sandy & Rob

Brits Abroad: early retired former International School Teacher and Global Events Manager.

Maroochydore, QLD, Australia
24 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

7 external references

Reviews (24)

Ray and Sarah

Sandy and Rob looked after Alfie and our house for 3 weeks in January. They came the day before we left to make sure the handover was smooth and on our

Cheltenham, United Kingdom · 10 Jan - 01 Feb 2020
Jayne

We had great communication from the start with Sandy and Rob, even Skyping from their Mexican sit. We met them twice before the sit and knew they were the

Birmingham, United Kingdom · 28 Sep - 16 Oct 2019
Angie

Sandy and Rob have just completed our 3 week house and dog sit and wow what a great couple. We have been fortunate with all our housesiters before and these

Pitstone, United Kingdom · 01 Sep - 21 Sep 2019
Louise

This is the second time Sandy and Rob have sat for us and we (and the animals) were so happy to have them back. Nothing was too much trouble, even staying on

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom · 11 Aug - 26 Aug 2019
John

As soon as we spoke to Sandy and Rob we knew that we could be confident to leave our pets and house with them. They are caring, confident, kind and

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 30 Jun - 24 Jul 2019

References (7)

Clive

Sandy is a very sensible, reliable and conscientious person. She maintains a tidy, clean, highly organised home. She has a passion for cats and has

Employment reference · 06 January 2017

About

Sandy worked in the theatre for many years and was an Events Producer working on many high profile events around the world. Rob has previously worked in the IT and defence industry. We also ran our own conference production company for ten

Why we want to house sit

We've been housesitting full time since July 2017 and we love the lifestyle and opportunities it brings. We love travelling (slowly) and we love pets. We get our pet therapy by caring for yours. Being house sitters we can combine both loves

Our experience

Sandy's voluntary work and experience with animals has included "Riding for the Disabled" in Bedfordshire, and "Pets as Therapy" with our collie/greyhound cross lurcher, who loved visiting our local residential home. Living & working in

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

April 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
May 2020
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia

Profile details

Age
Sandy 58 and Rob 64
Occupation
Retired Event organiser and International Teacher
Travelling
With a partner