Helena & Alessio

Responsible, homey, slow travelling animal lovers

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

Reviews (6)

Valerie

You can trust these lovely couple to take care of your house and pet. I had a peaceful mind holidays, knowing my furry family was in good hand. Helena send

Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand · 10 Jul - 19 Aug 2019
Jean & Sarah

We are happy to simply show here our gratitude towards Helena and Alessio who broke 7 years of no-holidays due to finding no reliable people to take care of

Ko Chang Tai, Thailand · 29 May - 27 Jun 2019
Geri Jones

Helena and Alessio looked after my fur family of 4 Bali dogs, for 3 weeks while I was away. They looked after the dogs with the greatest of care, even

Canggu, Indonesia · 17 Apr - 20 Apr 2019
Nicole

Helena and Alessio were amazing. They stayed with our pups for almost 2 weeks. They came by for a visit before the pet sit to meet the pups which was so

Canggu, Indonesia · 05 Apr - 17 Apr 2019
Jill

Helena and Alessio were efficient and well organised. They made me feel confident in leaving my feline family with them and sent me regular updates whilst

Seminyak, Indonesia · 27 Mar - 01 Apr 2019

References (1)

Juanma

Alessio and Helena spent some time taking care of my house, my cats and my business (a hostel in the Canary Islands which was being furnished back then

House & pet sitting reference · 16 April 2018

About

We are Helena (39 years old, from Barcelona, Spain) and Alessio (37 years old from Sardinia, Italy), a couple previously living in the sunny Canary Islands, and now slow traveling around SE-Asia for a while. We both love animals and have

Why we want to house sit

We are slow traveling around SE-Asia and house/petsitting works wonderfully at many levels: we get to be with animals and enjoy being with them daily, and to experience life as locals in the places we are. It also allows us to cook

Our experience

So far we've had the opportunity to take care of one adorable cat in Chiang Mai, Thailand twice, as an official sit here in TrustedHouseSitters and previously we've taken care of several friend's animals and houses (not users of this site)

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Helena 39 and Alessio 38
Occupation
Freelance, graphic design & e-commerce and Freelance, graphic design & e-commerce
Travelling
With a partner