Traveler & trustworthy caring person to look after your pet (s) and home

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
14 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (14)


We were so lucky to have Tanja care for our dog and our home! She is absolutely wonderful in every way. She sent photos and updates of our dog every day; it

Yokohama, Japan · 19 Mar - 27 Mar 2020
Trevor & Brenda

Tanja was an absolutely wonderful cat-sitter. Molly, our cat, seemed to really like her instantly. She was friendly, reliable, flexible to Molly's early

Tokyo, Japan · 05 Mar - 08 Mar 2020
Beatriz and Roberto

Tanja was absolutely perfect: she kept our pets happy and healthy and our house impeccably clean and organized. From the very first conversation we had over

Tokyo, Japan · 07 Feb - 02 Mar 2020

I enjoyed having Tanja as a house and pet sit. Tanja went for long walks every day, despite the cold weather in Taipei. Luna was very calm after the

Taipei, Taiwan · 27 Jan - 01 Feb 2020

Tanja was absolutely wonderful. She was such as a gem to work with - I had many scheduling and logistical issues on my end, and Tanja was flexible and

Copenhagen, Denmark · 06 Apr - 21 Apr 2019

References (1)


Tanja is professional, trustworthy and most importantly, compassionate and loving to my two dogs. Beyond feeding and cleaning up after my two dogs, she

Character reference · 27 February 2018


Hello, I am a 41 year old single German woman with no children, but with a big heart for animals. I started my new life as digital nomad in July 2015 and joined Trusted House Sitters. For me a perfect combination of seeing new places and

Why I want to house sit

I like doing house sittings because I can explore different places and it is nice to stay in a private home. You don´t feel like a tourist and you experience the area, where you stay, more like an inhabitant. Animals are great company not

My experience

I am a non smoker, don't Drink alcohol, very tidy, reliable, happy, trustworthy, caring person who likes to spend lots of time at the house because of my work while I look after the animals. I have my personal experience with growing up

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Birds
  • Small pets


February 2021
March 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Antigua And Barbuda

Profile details