Vicky

Hello - Is it me you're looking for?

Hull, United Kingdom
38 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

2 external references

Reviews (38)

Jill

Vicky is an extremely caring and competent house sitter. I could tell that Tom was really happy to spend time with Vicky. Vicky has a clear love and

Ripponden, United Kingdom · 31 Aug - 15 Sep 2020
Joss and Briony

Vicky did a wonderful job looking after our house and Truffle, who seemed to warm to her amazingly well. Vicky also followed instructions re plant watering

London, United Kingdom · 24 Aug - 31 Aug 2020
Susan

Vicky arrived a day early and so got to know Jessie and Rockie while we were still at home. They got on well from the start. Jessie is on medication and

San Isidro, Spain · 05 Feb - 17 Feb 2020
Sami

Vicky is excellent! This is her second sit with us and we have booked a third. Fergie absolutely loves Vicky and is cared for over and above our

Beverley, United Kingdom · 16 Dec - 30 Dec 2019
kay

Thank you Vicky for being a first class sitter! Our elderly dog Earl had been taken poorly a few days before we were due to go away and had to be given quite

Leyland, United Kingdom · 11 Dec - 15 Dec 2019

References (2)

Eva

I have known Vicky for 14 years. The first time I talked to her was on a phone as she was replying to my advert for a dog-sitter. It turned out that she

House & pet sitting reference · 18 May 2018

About

A bit about me .... My name is Vicky and I've recently relocated back to the UK after sixteen years of living on the beautiful island of Gran Canaria in the Canary Islands, Spain. I am a retired (64) teacher of English to Spanish children

Why I want to house sit

Since early retirement and the very sad passing away of my dog, Ruby, I have realised how much time I have on my hands and how little travelling I have done recently. This has opened my mind and given me the incentive to join

My experience

In the UK I had a lovely dog named Lady. She lived to the ripe old age of 18 years. Sadly, in 2003 she went over Rainbow Bridge and this left a huge void in my life. When I moved over to Gran Canaria from the UK in 2004, my first job was

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
64
Occupation
Retired teacher