Rick & Melissa

An animal-loving, experienced, reliable and trustworthy non-smoking couple who will treat

Barcelona, Spain

Reviews (6)

sue

Rick and Melissa are a wonderful couple and we would welcome them anytime. From the moment we started chatting via THS; WhatsApp and email we knew Rommel

Granès, France · 29 Nov - 07 Dec 2019
Gordon

Simply brilliant. Pre-sit we spoke to confirm all dates, any special requirements etc so we knew everything would go according to plan. During the sit we

West Linton, United Kingdom · 28 Jun - 14 Jul 2019
Fiona

Thank you so much Rick and Melissa for looking after Lottie and Millie so beautifully. It is so lovely to return home to such happy animals and house that

Sitges, Spain · 29 Oct - 02 Nov 2018
Richenda

We were thrilled to have Rick and Melissa back to house and animal sit for us a second time this year. They did such a good job both last and this time, we

Helston, United Kingdom · 17 Aug - 03 Sep 2018
Richenda

Should Rick and Melissa apply to house sit for you, snap them up quickly! Of all the many house sitters we've had over the years, this lovely couple were

Helston, United Kingdom · 01 Apr - 08 Apr 2018

References (1)

Marla

Both Rick and his wife Melissa are kind, thoughtful and extremely reliable. As international travelers and owners of three cats, Rick and Melissa are very

Character reference · 23 July 2017

About

Hello! We are a self-employed married couple and are fortunate to have the ability to travel, live and work from anywhere we can access the Internet. We are both non-smokers and have dual New Zealand and US citizenship. Currently we reside

Why we want to house sit

House sitting offers the opportunity to travel and visit places that interest us, either as a new destination or as a return destination for deeper engagement at a slower pace. House sitting also provides us with the opportunity to meet and

Our experience

We have been fortunate to travel extensively for business and pleasure and prefer to stay in a home where we can appreciate the comforts of local living when possible. At various times in our lives we have owned or provided care for a wide

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
February 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antarctica
  • Austria
  • Belarus

Profile details

Age
Rick 65+ and Melissa 48
Occupation
Entrepreneur / Event Organizer and Director
Travelling
With a partner