Elke & John (joan In Catalan)

Lovely couple with online jobs and a BIG heart for animals. Non Smoking.

Mollet de Peralada, Spain

Reviews (4)

Naomi

Elke and Joan are lovely people who take good care of your home and animals. All communication was smooth and up to date. Elke kept me updated during their

Oosterhout, Netherlands · 02 Mar - 13 Mar 2018
Averil

Elke and John house sat and looked after my dog and house for 2 weeks in January 2016. I felt totally relaxed and confident leaving and did not have any

Lancaster, United Kingdom · 09 Jan - 22 Jan 2016
Michael

E & J cared for our big German Shepherd, 2 rabbits and a myriad of tropical fish with great care, as well as our house for three weeks this summer. They

Dunbar, United Kingdom · 25 Jun - 18 Jul 2015
Annie

Elke and Joan have housesat for us twice now. We are planning for the to come back again. They were extremely honest, and caring of our property. Elke's

Granada, Spain · 27 Jan - 27 Jan 2015

References (1)

Annie and Laurie

Elke has house sat for us twice. She was totally reliable, our pets loved her and she did a great job looking after our garden. I recommend her to whoever

House & pet sitting reference · 01 December 2017

About

Discover the world, and care for animals... we like our work, but we love life ... so we escape once a year... to find our soul. Online expert (Joan) and Sculptor (Elke)... We run together a small design hotel, we are very in love

Why we want to house sit

As an artist and marketer, we need new experiences to be creative.... We are used to live in a relaxed rural environment, which we prefer, but destiny will let us discover other places worthwhile to be found. And we have something very

Our experience

We have had animals all our life, dogs, cats, horses,... We live in the countryside, so we are used to look after animals. We speak 6 languages, so comprehension will not be a problem ! As for caring for the property, we have small Design

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock

Availability

November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
December 2019
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Andorra
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece

Profile details

Age
Elke 47 and John (joan In Catalan) 59
Occupation
Artist / Designer and Marketer Online
Travelling
With a partner