Matz & Hans Rudolf

Experienced travellers who love to see the world and experience local life while taking

Zürich, Switzerland
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (5)

Arabella

Matz and Hannsruedi stayed in our house in France for four months over the winter. I cannot praise them highly enough for the way in which they coped with

    Castelnaudary, France · 01 Nov 2019 - 12 Mar 2020
    Jayne

    Matz and Hansrüedi were just amazing. I couldn’t have left my dog in better hands. Such a relief, going away from your pet without having to worry about him

    Richterswil / Burghalde, Switzerland · 31 Oct - 30 Nov 2018
    Deborah

    Matz and Hansreudi were extremely conscientious and caring pet/house sitters. They sent us lots of photos and updates during their housesit which was very

    Cambridge, United Kingdom · 04 Mar - 19 Mar 2018
    Lorena

    Lovely couple that looked after of our cats in the best way! They really enjoyed with Matz and the husband and also with the mouse that they bought to them

    Zürich, Switzerland · 28 Dec 2017 - 02 Jan 2018
    Victoria

    Thank you Matz and Hansruedi for taking such great care of our cats and our house. We couldn't have asked for better house sitters, they were even gracious

    Kirkland, WA, US · 22 Nov - 27 Nov 2017

    References (1)

    André

    Matz & Hansruedi have been great housesitters. They took care of my flat in Berlin for over 6 months. During that time they repaired bikes and even fixed

    Landlord reference · 10 January 2018

    About

    We are a Swiss Couple, living since 10 years on our old dutch barge converted to a houseboat and travel with it during the summer months through Europe. In winter we try to find an interesting place to stay, either on our ship or in a small

    Why we want to house sit

    We love to travel, but on a slow pace. That means staying at one place for a longer time, even for 1 or 2 months, to really experience the living there, not only tourist-rushing-through. House sitting gives us the chance to see new places

    Our experience

    I always had cats (true cat person) and our beloved dog (a Hovawart) lived with us (my husband and I) for 14 years. And we cared for the birds (20 Loris) of our neighbour when they went for their house in Italy. We know how a truly loved

    Pet care experience

    • Dogs
    • Cats
    • Birds

    Availability

    July 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102030405
    06070809101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031
    August 2020
    MTWTFSS
    0102
    03040506070809
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31
    • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

    Preferred countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Aland Islands
    • Albania
    • Algeria
    • American Samoa
    • Andorra

    Profile details

    Age
    Matz 51 and Hans Rudolf 65+
    Occupation
    Teacher and Pilot
    Travelling
    With a partner