June & John

June & John

Appleby-in-Westmorland, United Kingdom
6 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (6)

Roy and Kim

Well, where to start with June and John! Firstly, we would HIGHLY recommend them, they are a lovely couple and we knew from the first time we spoke to them

Colmonell, United Kingdom · 08 Aug - 11 Aug 2020
Erin

June and John are super! They are a warm and friendly couple, and our dogs and home were in excellent hands, meaning we could enjoy our time away worry free

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom · 15 Feb - 16 Feb 2020
Sara

John and June were wonderful in our home. Our pup loved them, and June did a wonderful job of sending us nice updates/ pictures everyday. The home was left

Leiden, Netherlands · 13 Dec - 16 Dec 2019
Jon

We cannot recommend June and John enough. They are brilliant sitters. This was the second time they sat for us. They are very thoughtful and kind. We feel

Lancaster, United Kingdom · 02 Oct - 04 Oct 2019
Andrew and Lisa

John and June were ideal house and dog sitters. All the pre-stay arrangements were easily made with them, because they're really organised people and they

Pickering, United Kingdom · 19 Sep - 24 Sep 2019

References (1)

Jenny Morgan

I have known June for over fifteen years. We were introduced by a mutual friend and have remained firm friends since her arrival in Appleby. June will

Character reference · 03 July 2019

About

John and I and enjoy semi-retirement with a few occasional bits of work like counting cars and election duties. John has lived all his life in the Eden Valley in north west England, whereas I have moved around a little more: Lancaster

Why we want to house sit

Although we live in a beautiful part of the UK we take short breaks 3-4 times a year and like exploring new places. Our longer holidays are usually on a self-catering basis often in Scotland or Ireland and once a year somewhere with

Our experience

Until recently John has always had a dog and finds it strange to go for a walk without one. Both of us have owned cats in the past too. Ever since we got together we have discussed owning a dog or dogs and have endless discussions about

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats

Availability

September 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
June 61 and John 65+
Occupation
June is a part-time Parish Clerk and John is a retired engineer and teacher
Travelling
With a partner