Chris & John

Chris and John

Birmingham, United Kingdom
27 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

5 external references

Reviews (27)

Janet

Chris and John have been superb house sitters. From the beginning Chris communicated regularly, they arrived promptly and instantly we felt comfortable that

Llanfyllin, United Kingdom · 16 Sep - 29 Sep 2020
cristina

Chris and John arrived promptly and straight away we could tell they were a caring couple who loved animals. Kaiser and Oso got their daily walks and were

Bristol, United Kingdom · 02 Mar - 18 Mar 2020
Janet Martin

I had the sense from their profile and reviews that Chris and John would be ideal house and pet sitters. On meeting them this was confirmed and it was great

Llanidloes, United Kingdom · 06 Feb - 14 Feb 2020
Jennifer

Just the most amazing, friendly, loving couple you can imagine to look after your animals. It was such a delight to host both Chris & John, and all our

Burwash, United Kingdom · 14 Dec 2019 - 06 Jan 2020
Lucy

Fabulous sitters. Very organised and efficient, very capable people. Tremendous walkers!

Dursley, United Kingdom · 19 Nov - 26 Nov 2019

References (5)

Gemma

I have been Chris Clays manager for 18 months and have found her to be responsible, respectful and reliable. I would have no doubt that Chris is an ideal

Employment reference · 05 August 2016

About

We are now retired December 2018 { nurse/ farming/engineering}giving us more time to travel, and enjoy our lifestyle change. Moved from rural Norfolk to Edgbaston complete opposites, perfect for us at this time. We have ourselves used house

Why we want to house sit

House sitting gives us opportunity to travel, experience lots of places but in a more authentic way, hoping for new experiences to enhance our retirement. Proving ourselves as being a good choice to trust your pets and house with, as we

Our experience

As we have been on both ends of the house sitting enterprise having an understanding of what a client would expect of a house sitter is key. An ability to take your place when you leave and replicate as near as possible care of the pets

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Chris 64 and John 65+
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner