Jackie & Brian

Trustworthy and early retired couple to look after your home and cats and dogs

Birmingham, United Kingdom
29 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

9 external references

Reviews (29)

Philip

This was our first time using Trusted House sitters and inevitably we were a little hesitant but we really landed on our feet with Jackie and Brian. They are

Charlton Abbots, United Kingdom · 29 Jul - 26 Aug 2020
Catherine

A very overdue review for Jackie and Brian, apologies! Jackie and Brian were absolutely amazing house sitters! They were so caring of Willow and the

Northcliff, South Africa · 24 Dec 2019 - 05 Jan 2020
Joe & Yuki

We were very lucky to have Jackie and Brian looking after our house and cats. They are very nice lovely people. Our flight on the way back got cancelled and

Glasgow, United Kingdom · 31 Jul - 14 Aug 2019
maria

Jackie & Brian are house sitters supreme, I consider we were very fortunate to have such competent sitters at such short notice & with us having to hand over

Santa Comba Dão, Portugal · 25 Mar - 09 Apr 2019
AnneLouise

Jackie and Brian looked after my cats - just wonderfully. They were my first Housesitters and I had not had time to prepare a Welcome Pack as was heavily

Montaigu-de-Quercy, France · 18 Nov - 29 Nov 2018

References (9)

Jason

Jackie has been known by our Chartered Accountancy and Financial Adviser company for many years and I would regard her as extremely gracious and curteous. I

Character reference · 08 August 2012

About

Thank you for looking, we are currently Spending lockdown in Scotland helping some friends on their huge building project, with ‘Ted’ our mobilehome. This is a new chapter in our lives, we have a ‘home again’ but we will still have no pets

Why we want to house sit

We want to housesit as we like to visit new places, have new experiences and enjoy the outdoors. City breaks are good too. It gives us a great chance while travelling to stop, recharge our batteries and cook some normal food! In Hanoi we

Our experience

We are homeowners and understand how important it is to look after a property. My husband is quite 'handy' and can sort out most things on the DIY front and we both like to keep things clean and tidy. We have had cats for many years now and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Belgium
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Jackie 52 and Brian 65+
Occupation
retired and retired
Travelling
With a partner