Ken & Elaine

Fit and active early retirees looking for adventure.

Brighton, United Kingdom
12 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Reviews (12)

John Nicholas

Ken and Elaine are the best, we have had them do long sits, 3 months plus, for two years running, they have become friends as well, but we could not have

English Harbour Town, Antigua and Barbuda · 04 Jul - 19 Oct 2019
Rob

Great sitters! We have no hesitation in recommending them for house sits. We met before the house sit and they were so friendly, open, tidy, reliable and

Brighton, United Kingdom · 30 May - 08 Jun 2019
Tracey

We were delighted to have Ken and Elaine sit for us. Communication was excellent throughout with regular updates from home. The house was left clean and tidy

Steyning, United Kingdom · 03 May - 20 May 2019
John Nicholas

Ken and Elaine, were the most amazing house sitters, they did a long sit for us, looking after our pets, lavishing love on them as if they were there own

English Harbour Town, Antigua and Barbuda · 20 Aug - 30 Nov 2018
Jeanne

Ken and Elaine are splendid! They are mature, responsible and open-hearted. This was not an easy house-sit. The dogs, two of them, were driven to an

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico · 01 May - 19 May 2018

References (4)

Angela

As owners of a large Eco- cavehouse development project in Cuevas Del Almanzora in Spain we required a unique solution for house & dog sitting. We have

House & pet sitting reference · 09 January 2016

About

We are a retired couple of 58 and 61 years old, we are both fit, healthy and non-smokers. We decided to take early retirement just over five years ago and moved from the UK to Southern Spain, where we enjoyed long walks on the beach

Why we want to house sit

As we enjoy travelling so much and are always looking for new adventures, house sitting is perfect for us. Ken was in the military for 24 years, then had a successful career in industry. Elaine worked in a primary school as the office

Our experience

In the UK we owned a Victorian property with a large garden, so are experienced in house and garden maintenance. Previous to moving to Spain full time our apartment was rented to others as a holiday home, making us very aware of the

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra
  • Angola

Profile details

Age
Ken 62 and Elaine 60
Occupation
Retired and Retired
Travelling
With a partner