Tess & Max

Passionate self-employed artist and architect looking for a unique location and a loving

Bristol, United Kingdom
4 Reviews

Email and phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (4)

Anna

Another awesome pair of HouseSitters! Well done to Tess and Max for surviving a week in our farmhouse - literally having to keep the fires burning to stay

Bourton on the Water, United Kingdom · 21 Dec - 29 Dec 2020
Shelley

Tess and Max were very easy going and friendly. They were communicative and let us know when they’d arrived as we’d had to leave early for our flight, as

Silver End, United Kingdom · 24 Dec - 28 Dec 2019
Sue

Tess was brilliant. She had to endure a few chaotic events at our house while we were away, but stayed closely in touch, and upon our return the animals all

Farrington Gurney, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 19 Feb 2019
Former Member

Llandeilo, United Kingdom · 05 Jan - 22 Jan 2019

References (1)

Yvonne Nicholas

Tess and Max housesit for us for 10 days this summer looking after our donkeys ,chicken and sheep very well, in fact the donks were gleaming on our return!

House & pet sitting reference · 31 July 2020

About

We are a self-employed couple looking to travel, stay in local areas and get a real feel for a community. We are experienced cat and dog lovers and wish we had the space ouselves to have our own pets. This is a way we can spend time and

Why we want to house sit

We love to travel and we are fortunate enough to make our own schedules as well as work remotely from our computers. It is our dream to see the world together and housesitting seems a perfect way to travel and still maintain the work ethic

Our experience

Max and I have only just joined this site after being recommended from a friend. Every year we care for a friend's farm and their animals, housesit our families pets and live at friend's houses to water their plants. We are quiet, tidy and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Tess 36 and Max 35
Occupation
Artist/Teacher and Architect
Travelling
With a partner