Michael & Cynthia

Professional retired couple seeking country housesit with or without pets.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

2 external references

Reviews (15)

camilla

My first time with THS so I was a little anxious letting strangers care for my dogs, but as soon as Michael and Cynthia walked through the door I felt

Sherborne, United Kingdom · 17 Aug - 25 Aug 2020
Rachel

A lovely couple House was left spotless and my dogs adored you both thank you so very much for taking such good care of them would be lovely for you to stay

Sunbury-on-Thames, United Kingdom · 10 Aug - 15 Aug 2020
Philip and Nicky

Micheal and Cynthia arrived to look after our big softie cat Bobbie after lockdown, whilst we went to visit family. We were able to spend an evening with

Manchester, United Kingdom · 29 Jul - 06 Aug 2020
Malcolm

Sit period: 12/JAN/2020-25/JUL/2020 The assignment was originally to finish on the 3rd April but, due to flight cancellations and lockdowns as a result of

Newcastle Emlyn, United Kingdom · 12 Jan - 04 Apr 2020
Tracey

We cannot recommend Michael and Cynthia highly enough, they sat for our 4 dogs and cat 1st week in January. They kept us fully updated all week with regular

Hereford, United Kingdom · 05 Jan - 12 Jan 2020

References (2)

Rina

To whom it may concern. I know Mike and Cynthia from Cape Town and they are trustworthy and responsible House sitters, they will leave your house neat and

Character reference · 17 June 2019

About

My wife Cynthia and I have relocated from South Africa to start a new adventure in the UK. We lived in our own home and were very proud owners. We are very responsible people and respected by most of our family and friends. We love to

Why we want to house sit

We decided to go the route of housesitting as it was the quickest way for us to get to know the different cities and counties in the UK. By housesitting, we also have the opportunity to get to know the local residents and the general feel

Our experience

Most of our experiences of housesitting or looking after family homes have been in SA. We have always had respect for our own property and have always been respectful of others. It is a habit and a way of life for us to always be honest

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds

Availability

October 2020
MTWTFSS
01020304
05060708091011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
Michael 61 and Cynthia 65+
Occupation
Mechanical Engineer and Transcriptionist
Travelling
With a partner