Roslyn

Mature, reliable professional lady looking forward to house/pet/garden/allotment sitting

Cambridge, United Kingdom
22 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

5 external references

Reviews (22)

Michael and Caroline

Roslyn was an excellent house sitter. We talked to her on ‘zoom’ before the sit and this worked well. She was also flexible when our plans changed and was

Islington, United Kingdom · 22 Aug - 29 Aug 2020
Kerstin

Ros was a delight to have in our house. She is kind, considerate and very patient with our ageing and characterful dog. The house was left very clean and

Aldeburgh, United Kingdom · 30 Aug - 07 Sep 2019
Karen

Roslyn was the perfect house sitter. She communicated well throughout, and was very relaxed when everything didn't go according to plan from my side

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 21 Jun - 30 Jun 2019
Lynn and Mike

Roslyn was an amazing house sitter. I would not hesitate to ask her to house sit again. The house was immaculate and animals well cared for. She had even

Saint Neots, United Kingdom · 07 Jun - 15 Jun 2019
Netty

How wonderful to have Ros here in our home looking after our Cockerpoo , Kip. It was a delight to welcome Ros here and Kip adored her. Arriving home from our

Redgrave, United Kingdom · 22 May - 04 Jun 2019

References (5)

Lynn

Ros King is the very person I would choose to look after my beloved Oscar, and home when I was away. She is fit and healthy and loves walking, so will

Character reference · 09 October 2014

About

I am a fit and healthy, happy, caring and reliable lady. I am a qualified physiotherapist and have raised four children, renovated a house, run my own business, had my own allotment and generally lived life to the full. Over the past 7

Why I want to house sit

Now my children are all grown, employed and have their own homes, I am fulfilling my long held desire to travel and do some voluntary work overseas. Adding house sitting to my plans means I can explore both new countries and new areas

My experience

I have now enjoyed quite a few sitting jobs both through this site and for friends; in the past I have both done a house exchange and have myself owned a holiday property which I rented out, so I do understand the worry of allowing others

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
November 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
64
Occupation
Physiotherapist (retired)