Phoebe & Brian

Couple looking to explore new places and get cuddly with furry companions

Cambridge, United Kingdom
8 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Mary

We didn't get together before the sit, other than a Zoom meeting, but in the event I was late leaving for my trip so we met after all. I felt completely

Walthamstow, United Kingdom · 10 Sep - 13 Sep 2021
Katie

Phoebe was an excellent sitter. Phoebe kept us updated on how Fluffball was getting on at home so that we were reassured that she was getting on with her

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 03 Sep - 05 Sep 2021
Mark

We felt very happy and confident to leave our pets and home under the care of Phoebe and Brian. Max (our dog) was obviously very happy and well cared for

Speldhurst, United Kingdom · 09 Sep - 23 Sep 2020
Joanna

Phoebe and Brian were great pet sitters. They took care of the animals and the house very well. They spent time getting to know the dogs and developed lovely

Church Stretton, United Kingdom · 13 Aug - 30 Aug 2020
Imogen

It was a pleasure to meet Phoebe and Brian, to share an evening meal with them the night before we left, and to have time in the morning to do a dog walk

Sandbach, United Kingdom · 31 Jul - 16 Aug 2020

References (1)

Claire

Phoebe is an extremely friendly and trustworthy lady, and ideally suited to looking after anyone's home and much loved pets. She is very conscientious; is

Character reference · 28 June 2020

About

Hello, I am Phoebe! I am 35 years old and I live in Berkshire. I am studying for a PhD in English Literature. Most of my research will be done from home, so I will have lots of time to care for your lovely pets! I love reading, cooking

Why we want to house sit

I would like to combine my love of adventure and animals, finding some cozy country retreats, as well as vibrant bustling city spaces. I think that housesitting really gives you a more local experience. A temporary home from home :) and a

Our experience

I have experience from my Workaway adventures around Europe, staying with local families on their permaculture farms and working for them in exchange for a place to stay and some lovely food. The work involved lots of gardening but also

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Phoebe 35 and Brian 43
Occupation
PhD student - EnglishLiterature and Carpenter
Travelling
With a partner