Michael & Amanda

Amanda & Michael - Ready for Anything

Cléden-Poher, France
15 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Criminal background check

Reviews (15)

Caroline

Amazing Couple, Highly recommended! Michael and Amanda confidently came and took over our varied menagerie whilst we were away in February. We live in

Biggar, United Kingdom · 14 Feb - 22 Feb 2020
Jun

Michael and Amanda stayed at my place with a 16 years old cat. Everything was perfect. They arrived early in town to make sure they can arrive at my place on

Düsseldorf, Germany · 16 Jan - 20 Jan 2020
Sue

Michael and Amanda are an absolute joy, very likeable and fun whilst also being considerate, conscientious and responsible. They made sure that they were

Uckfield, United Kingdom · 12 Dec - 15 Dec 2019
Patrick Vyvyan-Robinson

Amanda and Michael were excellent in every way. We were totally confident that they would look after our home and animals - and they did! Everything was

Brecon, United Kingdom · 14 Nov - 17 Nov 2019
Jo

Michael and Amanda are the loveliest people! They were incredibly flexible and communicative relating to the plans, and kept me updated with pictures and

Cove, United Kingdom · 18 Oct - 27 Oct 2019

References (1)

Paula

Michael and his wife Amanda have looked after my pets on various occasions ranging from days to a full 2 weeks. Michael looked after my all my animals we

House & pet sitting reference · 18 April 2017

About

Amanda: Supersmart (says Michael). Great with all animals. Very crafty and practical. Fixes everything. Built a roofed deck; converted two campervans; fenced the garden; built the kitchen. Calm when assessing a crisis, equally comfortable

Why we want to house sit

After working for 25 years we took an extended career break (retirement?) which started Christmas 2018. We are selling up (hopefully!) and hitting the road. It's time to enjoy life more. We want to get in the self-built campervan and

Our experience

Over the last 20 years together we have lived with 5 retired greyhounds, house rabbits, ferrets, royal pythons, a variety of other small snakes, a gecko, loads of mice, 15+ chickens (mostly hatched ourselves), and we've had aquariums along

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Antarctica
  • Austria
  • Bouvet Island
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland

Profile details

Age
Michael 49 and Amanda 45
Occupation
Retired Chartered Accountant and Retired
Travelling
With a partner