James & Charlotte

Ready to take care of your precious piece of the world and have it sparkling upon your

East Pennard, United Kingdom

Reviews (7)

Maria

James and Charlotte were pleasant, responsible and took excellent care of my cat, plants and home. They communicated regularly and clearly and left the house

East Calais, VT, US · 15 Jul - 25 Jul 2019
Maritza

James was a great house sitter! He and his wife were excellent and communicative. Nieve loved them and they were great for our plants too!

Philadelphia, PA, US · 28 Jun - 14 Jul 2019
Catherine

James Charlotte took care of my 2 dogs for 2 weeks while I was overseas. They were great with Jasmine and Skeeter, sending me updates daily. They loved

Flagstaff, AZ, US · 06 Jun - 21 Jun 2019
Lori and Doug

James and Charlotte are two of the most delightful people. We had a lovely dinner with them the night before our departure. Now I feel they are old

Tabernash, CO, US · 02 May - 29 May 2019
Henrietta

Unfortunately and very sadly I had to cancel my booking with James and Charlotte due to illness which meant I could not travel at the last minute. James and

Woodstock, United Kingdom · 28 Dec 2018 - 08 Jan 2019

References (1)

Bridget

I have known Charlotte and James for 20 years, they are a delightful couple and totally reliable and trustworthy. They have helped me out when we have been

Landlord reference · 18 January 2018

About

Charlotte and I are married and have been together now for over twenty two years, twenty of them here in this cottage in East Pennard, initially with Crinkle, our very special lurcher, loved by all and then with Bramble, our equally lovely

Why we want to house sit

Our plan for the future is to do some more travelling and see a little more of the UK and the world and the people in it. Nowadays flights are relatively cheap but accommodation tends not to be - and staying in hotels can be a little

Our experience

We have done house sitting before so we do know it does take a little work to keep everything spic and span, watered and fed. Our first experience of house sitting was for the Scottish Borders Chief of Police. We had been invited up for

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Livestock
  • Birds

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Canada
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Age
James 65+ and Charlotte 54
Occupation
Designer and Charity Volunteer
Travelling
With a partner