mary & James

Retired teacher available at short notice for house sitting

Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
17 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Criminal background check

Reviews (17)

Zoë

I would thoroughly recommend Mary and James! A UK vacation before the end of the summer was appealing but I had no idea whether pet sitting was back on

Silchester, United Kingdom · 03 Sep - 19 Sep 2020
Fiona

Mary & James are the most lovely couple and we feel lucky to have had them sitting for us. Due to COVID-19 we were not sure we would get away this summer

Midhurst, United Kingdom · 14 Aug - 30 Aug 2020
Anthea

Mary and James were fantastic house sitters, their care of the dogs and other small animals was first class and they left the house in an immaculate state

Boroughbridge, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 31 Jul 2020
Colette

Mary and James were due to this sit for us but unfortunately along came Covid and we had to cancel. They were very accepting and communication was

Ennis, Ireland · 25 May - 26 Jun 2020
Mona

Mary and James is a Lovely couple, they took great care of our animals.

Pedreguer, Spain · 27 Dec 2019 - 03 Jan 2020

References (3)

Mani & Selene

Mary is a very pleasant and reliable lady. She took great care of our home and pet dog. We would love Mary to look after the house and our pet at anytime

House & pet sitting reference · 01 August 2017

About

I am a 72 yr old, retired teacher, very active - play golf, walk, cycle, garden, member of local U3A, play bridge, socialise with friends etc. Non smoker, occasional drinker, organised & tidy, respectful towards others & their property

Why we want to house sit

I like a change of scenery & exploring new environments. I love animals but don't have any of my own now and but enjoy looking after other peoples pets.

Our experience

I have been house /pet sitting in Perth, Western Australia, for the past ten years in various types of households, as I had family there. Plenty of references available. I love the warm climate there & very happy to escape some of our harsh

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

January 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
February 2021
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
mary 65+ and James 65+
Occupation
teacher and Retired
Travelling
With a partner