Melissa & Geoffrey

Mature, Experienced & Responsible Retirees From Australia, Currently house sitting full

City of London, United Kingdom
26 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (26)

Sandra

Would have been ok but had to go back home before sit due to coved 19

Loughanure, Ireland · 04 Jul - 18 Jul 2020
Martyn and Andrea

Geoff and Melissa are a wonderful and well organised couple who kept us very informed about Max whilst we were away and we would welcome back any time. The

Hellidon, United Kingdom · 29 Feb - 07 Mar 2020
teta

Melissa and Geoff looked after home dogs and sheep for a week while we visited Scotland. They are very experienced housesitters which means everything runs

Lymington, United Kingdom · 21 Feb - 28 Feb 2020
Dion

What an amazing, friendly couple. Melissa and Geof looked after our furry family for a week and we got an update with photos everyday. We returned to a very

Penryn, United Kingdom · 15 Feb - 21 Feb 2020
Jill

10 Star Review Cannot recommend this lovely couple enough! We met the night before we left on our trip and felt like we had known them for years. They

Preston, United Kingdom · 23 Jan - 12 Feb 2020

References (1)

Robert and Barbara Abrahams

Geoff and Melissa looked after our dog Rosie and cat Sukie for a week in November. We liked them so much they are coming back after Christmas to look after

House & pet sitting reference · 21 December 2018

About

We are mature, responsible full time house sitters with excellent reviews from Australia, currently house sitting in the UK. I am 48 and worked as a Corporate Travel Consultant, while Geoffrey was a Specialist Electrical Contractor. We

Why we want to house sit

We are planning on being on the road a long time, so interspersing house sits, with other forms of travel, appeals as it will give us a chance to feel grounded, and the opportunity to love other people’s animals.

Our experience

We are home and pet owners ourselves, along with being parents. We are mature, responsible, clean, energetic and conscientious

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

November 2020
MTWTFSS
01
02030405060708
09101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30
December 2020
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Melissa 50 and Geoffrey 65+
Occupation
Corporate Travel Consultant and Specialist Electrical Contractor
Travelling
With a partner