Sian & David

Retired couple travelling 6 months Australia/6 months Europe available to house sit/pet

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
8 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

1 external reference

Reviews (8)

Olivia and Nick

What a pleasure it was to meet with Sian and David before they house and cat sat - it was quickly obvious that they were the right housesitters for us

Melbourne, VIC, Australia · 22 Nov - 25 Nov 2018
Vivienne and Chris

Sian and David were fantastic - all that was expected and more. The house was in tip top clean condition on our arrival home and the dogs were obviously

Beaumaris, VIC, Australia · 26 Oct - 02 Nov 2018

Our main concern was that the animals remained in their own comfortable environment and be well looked after. Sian sent pics of the animals content in their

Sunbury, VIC, Australia · 02 Oct - 14 Oct 2018

Sian & David house sat for us for 2 weeks in September. They are very capable & friendly & our dog Tiff & cat Splott loved them. Our house & garden were very

Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom · 07 Sep - 25 Sep 2018

Highly recommend! Sian and David were great fun, took great care of my dog who's sulking today as her new friends have left. Came home to a happy dog, clean

Senglea, Malta · 09 Jul - 15 Jul 2018

References (1)


I have know Sian for over 20 years and she is an extremely trustworthy and reliable person. Sian has always been a pet lover in all this time and longer and

Character reference · 29 March 2018


Hello there, please allow me to introduce ourselves: My partner David is a retired English police officer and I am Sian, a retired bookkeeper/office manager for an Australian construction company (was with them for seven years). We are now

Why we want to house sit

As mentioned, we are currently following the sun and love to experience different towns/countries while living as a "local". The house sitting experience is ideal for us. It also enables me to get my animal fix, I have always had animals

Our experience

We have done several house sits in UK, France, Portugal and Australia looking after dogs and cats and I'm pleased to say all with glowing reviews. We have loved our experiences with each and every house sit meeting lovely people and

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Birds
  • Small pets


May 2021
June 2021
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Australia
  • France
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Profile details

Sian 58 and David 59
Retired and Retired
With a partner