MARIA & Andy

Cat and dog loving, French ,German, Travel and Tourism Teacher

Cressage, United Kingdom

Reviews (7)

Tom & Audrey

Maria and her 2 girls have been such amazing dog and house sitters... We are so happy and lucky to have picked them! We genuinely think our dogs were a bit

Arenys de Mar, Spain · 14 Apr - 22 Apr 2019
Claire

what an absolute pleasure to have this lovely family look after our home and care for our animals, couldn't rate them highly enough, they did an amazing job

Shifnal, United Kingdom · 22 Sep - 30 Sep 2018
Sarah

We met Maria and family the evening before we left and everyone got on well, including the dogs! As this was the first time we have left our dog we were

Christchurch, United Kingdom · 29 Jul - 10 Aug 2018
Alice

Maria and Andy stayed with their children and dog for a week while we were away. It was our first TrustedHousesitters experience and they couldn't have been

Axbridge, United Kingdom · 26 May - 02 Jun 2018
Jo

Maria and her two lovely children house sat for us for a week while we went away on holiday his August. Maria was quick in her responses when we first made

Winchester, United Kingdom · 19 Aug - 27 Aug 2017

References (1)

Jane

I have known Maria for over 15 years as a neighbour and a friend. She regularly looks after my 2 cats and house while I am away and I know I can relax as

House & pet sitting reference · 10 April 2017

About

I work as a teacher of French, German and Travel and Tourism and as a mum to my 2 children. Josh is 14 and Aja is 13. Both are very outdoor, active children who love to travel and have new experiences. They have grown up with pets and know

Why we want to house sit

I have always loved travelling and my children have grown up visiting various places but mainly during the summer when we have been able to go camping. I love to house sit with them so that they can experience new places be they totally

Our experience

We have always enjoyed having pets and the children are used to caring for them. We had 3 chickens for several years. We had 2 cats from kittens right through to old age and got a dog, Poppy, as a puppy 2 years ago (a Parson's Russell)

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Reptiles
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Small pets

Availability

October 2019
MTWTFSS
010203040506
07080910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031
November 2019
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
MARIA 57 and Andy 57
Occupation
Teacher and Flying instructor
Travelling
With children