Eddie & Ruth

Retired professional couple who love life, travel and animals.

Cullompton, United Kingdom
17 Reviews

Email verified

Phone verified

ID verified

4 external references

Airbnb profile

Eddie & Ruth's social profiles

Airbnb profile

Reviews (17)

Kerry

Eddie and Ruth were very easy to communicate with. They texted and sent photos of the boys to reassure me everything was going well. They left the house

Banstead, United Kingdom · 04 Sep - 08 Sep 2021
Camilla

Eddie and Ruth were fantastic, I really cannot recommend them more. We were new to Trusted Sitters, so a little nervous about leaving our family house, 1

Ecchinswell, United Kingdom · 27 Aug - 04 Sep 2021
Annabel

Eddie and Ruth were fantastic and I would not hesitate to recommend them both. They made the pet sitting process very easy and took fantastic care of our

Haslemere, United Kingdom · 12 Aug - 26 Aug 2021
Claire

We feel incredibly lucky to have had had Eddie and Ruth sit for us and our young cat and dog. A few days before we left our cat had a nasty accident and yet

Twyford, United Kingdom · 02 Aug - 12 Aug 2021
Henrietta

Eddie and Ruth were perfect housesitters. Our cocker spaniel was well looked after and we received regular updates and photos of what they were doing. She

Olney, United Kingdom · 24 Jul - 31 Jul 2021

References (4)

Claire

Eddie and Ruth are caring , loyal friends of over 30 years. They are a well respected professional couple with a love of life who have travelled

Character reference · 23 September 2020

About

Eddie is Scottish and Ruth English. We lived in Leeds for 15 years then spent the next 30 years in Australia. After we retired from our work as a counseling psychologist and social worker respectively, we decided to become full-time

Why we want to house sit

House sitting allows us to explore the UK, Europe & further afield in a cost effective way. We enjoy being useful, looking after animals, doing odd jobs and gardening. We like to free up other people so they can travel or visit family or

Our experience

We've now completed over 30 formal house-sits in the past year through two other websites, looking after dogs, cats, horses, pigs, goats, rabbits, ducks & chickens. We've greatly enjoyed all of them and get on very well with most animals

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Fish
  • Poultry
  • Livestock
  • Birds
  • Small pets

Availability

September 2021
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930
October 2021
MTWTFSS
010203
04050607080910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Afghanistan
  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • American Samoa
  • Andorra

Profile details

Age
Eddie 65+ and Ruth 65+
Occupation
Retired psychologist and retired social worker
Travelling
With a partner