Emma & Matt

Animal loving couple that have recently moved to the city from the countryside - we miss

Deptford, United Kingdom
5 Reviews

Email and phone verified

ID verified

3 external references

Reviews (5)

Anna

Emma and Matt were great with the animals and left the house cleaner than I left it! Definitely recommend these two.

Cambridge, United Kingdom · 11 Jan - 12 Jan 2020
Elsa

Emma and her partner did a great job of looking after our home and 2 cats whilst we were away. She was easy to communicate with before and during the sit

Bristol, United Kingdom · 01 Nov - 03 Nov 2019
Ben / River

Absolutely would recommend Emma and Matt to look after your animals and house. They are a really nice down to earth couple that settled really well and would

Gloucester, United Kingdom · 27 Sep - 29 Sep 2019
Annie

Emma and Matt are a lovely couple. They looked after our home and pets brilliantly. Both Tink and Marley clearly enjoyed being with them. We would have them

Northampton, United Kingdom · 13 Sep - 15 Sep 2019
Philippa

Emma and Matt are a lovely young couple whom we would not hesitate to entrust with our boys again. We had a Skype chat before they came to stay, and

Swallowfield, United Kingdom · 07 Jun - 09 Jun 2019

References (3)

Katherine

Emma has looked after my animals on multiple occasions. I have 2 dogs (Boxer x Rottie and Staffie x Lurcher) and an cat that suffers with epilepsy. The dogs

House & pet sitting reference · 09 May 2019

About

We both love being outside and making the most of daylight - including picnics and walks in new places. Huge fans of live music and enjoy playing the guitar and singing. Also - you can't beat a good board game, right? We have our flat on

Why we want to house sit

We have recently moved to a one bed flat in London and have therefore had to sacrifice owning any pets. We really miss being around animals and their quirky mannerisms and funny antics. We also know how difficult it can be to balance

Our experience

Both of us grew up surrounded by animals and between us we have owned dogs, cats, horses and donkeys - as well as being surrounded by all of the animals on the farm! We have looked after our friend's and families' animals whilst they are

Pet care experience

  • Dogs
  • Cats
  • Horses
  • Livestock
  • Small pets

Availability

July 2020
MTWTFSS
0102030405
06070809101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031
August 2020
MTWTFSS
0102
03040506070809
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31
  • Available on these dates — get in touch to find out if they can sit for you

Preferred countries

  • Aland Islands
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium

Profile details

Age
Emma 26 and Matt 26
Occupation
Project Manager, Age UK and Software Developer
Travelling
With a partner